Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

Full Saturday slate of Pac-12 football to be featured across ABC, FOX, NBC, ESPN & Pac-12 Network

Sep 13, 2022
Oregon Athletics | @EricEvansPhoto
UCLA set to host “Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, and “The Pregame,”
presented by Paycor
 
SAN FRANCISCO – Another thrilling week of Pac-12 non-conference football is set to air Saturday, Sept. 17 across ABC, FOX, NBC, ESPN and Pac-12 Networks. Several feature matchups include:
 
No. 12 BYU at No. 25 Oregon
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on FOX
 
The 25th-ranked Ducks hit the gridiron for their second top-25 matchup of the season against No. 12 BYU at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on FOX.
 
Oregon bounced back after a season-opening setback to third-ranked Georgia to topple Eastern Washington, 70-14, last Saturday. The Ducks scored 10 touchdowns, including one from tight end Cam McCormick, who was honoring fellow tight end and friend Spencer Webb, who passed away over the summer, by wearing Webb’s No. 18 jersey. Quarterback Bo Nix threw for 277 yards and five scores while head coach Dan Lanning got his first win at the helm.
 
No. 11 Michigan State at Washington
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on ABC
 
ABC is set to televise a key home contest for Washington as they go up against No. 11 Michigan State at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT in the team’s Purple Out contest.
 
The Huskies wrap up non-conference play against the 11th-ranked Spartans, who are making their first trip to Seattle since 1970. Washington is 2-0 on the year, most recently rolling over Portland State, 52-6, behind 617 yards of total offense. Michael Penix Jr. threw for 337 yards and two touchdowns, and Jalen McMillan hauled in 127 receiving yards and one score. Washington leads the Pac-12 with 571 offensive yards per game and 13 total touchdowns.
 
Fresno State at No. 7 USC
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on FOX
 
The No. 7 Trojans put their 2-0 record on the line against California-foe Fresno State at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on FOX.
 
Seventh-ranked USC began Pac-12 play with a 41-28 win over Stanford in the first win over the Cardinal on The Farm since 2014, and the first conference win for head coach Lincoln Riley. Reigning Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week Caleb Williams tossed four touchdowns and added 341 yards while the Trojans posted 505 yards of total offense. USC is currently tied for the best scoring offense in FBS with 53.5 points per game.
 
California at Notre Dame
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT on NBC
 
The Golden Bears head to South Bend, Indiana in the first meeting between these two teams in 55 years at 11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT on NBC.
 
Cal heads into the highly-anticipated matchup 2-0 on the season, and are coming off a thrilling win over UNLV this past weekend in which the Bears’ defense made three fourth-down stops in the final 30 minutes, including one on fourth and goal with 2:46 remaining to help seal the six-point win over the Rebels. Cal’s defense ranks third in the Pac-12 in points per game allowed at just 13.5, and will face a new Notre Dame quarterback this Saturday after starter Tyler Buchner was ruled out for the season.
 
Montana State at Oregon State
Saturday, Sept. 17 at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network
 
Coming off a thrilling last-second comeback win, Oregon State hosts Montana State from Providence Park in Portland, Oregon at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
The Beavers, who are receiving votes in the latest AP top-25 poll, look to improve to 3-0 on the year against the Bobcats before heading into league play. Oregon State trailed by three with 40 seconds remaining against Fresno State last weekend before posting a seven-play, 73-yard drive capped off by Jack Colletto’s game-winning two-yard touchdown run as the clock hit zero.
 
PAC-12 NETWORKS ON LOCATION
 
  • Host Danny Lee is live from Los Angeles as “Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, continues to visit each Pac-12 campus, airing on Saturday, Sept. 17 at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Former quarterback and Emmy-nominated actor Mark Harmon joins the show to revisit the Bruins’ upset of Nebraska on the 50th anniversary of the iconic game, No. 1 women’s soccer head coach Margueritte Aozasa talks about the team’s prolific start to the season, and women’s basketball’s Charisma Osborne opens up about her experiences on the Pac-12 ImPACt trip to Selma and Montgomery, Alabama this summer.
     
  • Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti and Michael Bumpus break down what to watch for during week three with “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, at 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
     
  • Pac-12 After Dark,” airing at 11:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network caps off a busy Saturday of Pac-12 football, with Guy Haberman, Max Browne and Gus Farwell recapping the top story lines and moments.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • Cal’s Jack Plummer sits down with Yogi Roth during another new episode of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, on Tuesday, Sept. 13 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The quarterback discusses his transition to Cal, his takeaways from future Hall of Famer Larry Fitzgerald’s visit to campus, and looks ahead to the matchup against the Fighting Irish.
     
    • Episodes of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, air every weekday at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT, and again at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
       
  • Max Browne looks back at the key plays from week two from around the Conference of Champions during another episode of “Pocket Presence with Max Browne,” airing Thursday, Sept. 15 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT.
     
    • Episodes of “Pocket Presence with Max Browne” air every weekday at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT.
Pac-12 Football Programming - Week Four Broadcast Selections
Week four picks airing on Sept. 24 were announced this week, with six game broadcasts across FOX, ESPN and Pac-12 Networks.
 
Pac-12 Football Programming – Week Three (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup/Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Sept. 12
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Jack Plummer
Thursday, Sept. 15
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Sept. 17
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
10a PT / 11a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
10:30a PT / 11:30a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Michael Bumpus
 
South Alabama at UCLA
11a PT / 12p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
California at Notre Dame
11:30a PT / 12:30p MT
NBC
Jac Collinsworth, Jason Garrett & Zora Stephenson
 
No. 12 BYU at No. 25 Oregon
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
Fox
Jason Benetti, Brock Huard & Allison Williams
 
Colorado at Minnesota
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
ESPN2
Beth Mowins, Kirk Morrison & Stormy Buonantony
 
Colorado State at Washington State
2p PT / 3p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Roxy Bernstein, Lincoln Kennedy
 
No. 11 Michigan State at Washington
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
ABC
Mark Jones, Robert Griffin III & Quint Kessenich
 
Montana State at Oregon State
5p PT / 6p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Jordan Kent, Nigel Burton
 
San Diego State at No. 14 Utah
7p PT / 8p MT
ESPN2
Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore & Tiffany Blackmon
 
Fresno State at No. 7 USC
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
FOX
Noah Eagle, Mark Helfrich
 
Eastern Michigan at Arizona State
8p PT / 9p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
JB Long, Bob Davie
 
North Dakota State at Arizona
8p PT / 9p MT
FS1
Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11:30p PT / 12:30a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Guy Haberman, Max Browne & Gus Farwell