Skip to main content

Tip Times, TV Details Finalized For 2022-23 Slate

Sep 29, 2022

SAN FRANCISCO – Tip-off times and television network information for the 2022-23 California men's basketball schedule were released by the Pac-12 Conference on Thursday.
 
The Golden Bears' 31-game regular-season slate will be primarily featured on the Pac-12 Network, with 21 contests confirmed to air on the conference's flagship network. Four Pac-12 contests – vs. Stanford, at Washington State, at Stanford and at Utah – will be televised on ESPN2 or ESPNU. Another pair of conference road games at USC and Oregon will be broadcasted on FS1.
 
Cal has additionally unveiled an exhibition game against Chico State on Wednesday, Nov. 2 in Berkeley. Tipoff from inside Haas Pavilion will be at 7 p.m. PT. The Wildcats are helped by Cal Athletics Hall of Fame inductee Russ Critchfield (1965-68), one of the Bears' most accomplished guards of all time and an assistant coach on the Chico State staff. Critchfield earned first team All-America honors in 1968, was a two-time first team all-conference selection and at the completion of his Cal career, ranked second on the Bears' all-time scoring list with 1,437 points.
 
Cal's 2022-23 season officially gets underway against UC Davis at 8 p.m. PT on Monday, Nov. 7 in Berkeley.
 
For information about 2022-23 tickets, visit CalBears.com/tickets or call (800) GO BEARS (462-3277) and press option 3.
 
2022-23 California Men's Basketball Regular-Season Schedule

DATE DAY TIME (PT) OPPONENT LOCATION TV
Nov. 2 Wednesday 7 p.m. Chico State (Exh.) Berkeley, Calif. N/A
Nov. 7 Monday 8 p.m. UC Davis Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 11 Friday 4 p.m. Kansas State Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 15 Tuesday 7 p.m. UC San Diego La Jolla, Calif. ESPN+
Nov. 18 Friday 6 p.m. Southern ^ Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 21 Monday 7 p.m. Texas State Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Nov. 25 Friday 6:30 p.m. TCU ^ Niceville, Fla. CBS Sports Network
Nov. 26 Saturday 1/4 p.m. Clemson/Iowa ^ Niceville, Fla. CBS Sports Network
Nov. 30 Wednesday 7 p.m. USC * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 4 Sunday 2 p.m. Arizona * Tucson, Ariz. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 7 Wednesday 7 p.m. Eastern Washington Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 10 Saturday 2 p.m. Butler Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 18 Sunday 2 p.m. Santa Clara Santa Clara, Calif. TBD
Dec. 21 Wednesday 4 p.m. UT Arlington Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 29 Thursday 7 p.m. Utah * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Dec. 31 Saturday 3 p.m. Colorado * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Jan. 6 Friday 6 p.m. Stanford * Berkeley, Calif. ESPNU
Jan. 11 Wednesday 8 p.m. Washington State * Pullman, Wash. ESPN2/U
Jan. 14 Saturday 3 p.m. Washington * Seattle, Wash. Pac-12 Network
Jan. 18 Wednesday 7 p.m. Oregon * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Jan. 22 Sunday 12 p.m. Oregon State * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Jan. 28 Saturday 7 p.m. Stanford * Stanford, Calif. ESPN2/U
Feb. 2 Thursday 7 p.m. Colorado * Boulder, Colo. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 5 Sunday 3 p.m. Utah * Salt Lake City, Utah ESPNU
Feb. 9 Thursday 8 p.m. Arizona * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 11 Saturday 5 p.m. Arizona State * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 16 Thursday 7/7:30/8 p.m. USC * Los Angeles, Calif. FS1
Feb. 18 Saturday 7:30 p.m. UCLA * Los Angeles, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 23 Thursday 6 p.m. Washington * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
Feb. 25 Saturday 2 p.m. Washington State * Berkeley, Calif. Pac-12 Network
March 2 Thursday 8 p.m. Oregon * Eugene, Ore. FS1
March 4 Saturday 5 p.m. Oregon State * Corvallis, Ore. Pac-12 Network

Home games at Haas Pavilion are listed in bold ^ Emerald Coast Classic game * Pac-12 Conference game
 
STAY POSTED
For further coverage of Cal men's basketball, follow the Bears on Twitter (@CalMBBall), Instagram (@CalMBBball) and Facebook (/CalMBBall/).