Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
546 NCAA Titles & Counting

Five nationally-ranked Pac-12 football programs in action on FOX, ESPN and Pac-12 Networks on Saturday, Oct. 8

Oct 4, 2022
Greg Turk/UCLA Athletics

No. 18 UCLA hosts No. 11 Utah in marquee matchup in first game of Pac-12 doubleheader on FOX

SAN FRANCISCO – Week six of the college football season is here and five Pac-12 programs earned a spot in the latest AP poll. All five ranked programs will be in action this weekend with FOX, ESPN and Pac-12 Networks scheduled to cover the slate of game broadcasts on Saturday, Oct. 8. 

No. 11 Utah at No. 18 UCLA
Saturday, Oct. 8 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on FOX

The Rose Bowl is set to play host to a marquee matchup on Saturday afternoon, as No. 18 UCLA welcomes No. 11 Utah to Pasadena for a 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. PT kickoff on FOX.

The Bruins are flying high after their first 5-0 start since 2013, most recently knocking off then-No. 15 Washington, 40-32 this past weekend. UCLA quarterback Dorian Thompson-Robinson earned Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week honors after compiling 368 total yards and four touchdowns against the Huskies. Utah held strong with a 42-16 victory over Oregon State to earn its fourth-straight win on the year. Utes defensive back Clark Phillips III recorded three interceptions, including a pick-six, to secure Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Week honors.  

No. 21 Washington at Arizona State
Saturday, Oct. 8 at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Networks is live from Tempe on Saturday as Arizona State hosts No. 21 Washington at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT.

The Huskies look to bounce back from their road defeat against UCLA last Saturday, which saw Michael Penix Jr. throw for 345 yards and four touchdowns. Fans can also look out for Washington wide receiver Rome Odunze, who is red-hot after compiling eight receptions for 116 yards and a pair of scores against the Bruins, good for his second-straight 100+ yard performance. The Sun Devils are coming off a road loss to USC in their second-straight game against a ranked opponent. ASU was bolstered by running back Xazavian Valladay, who put up 93 total yards and two scores.  

Washington State at No. 6 USC
Saturday, Oct. 8 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on FOX

The Pac-12 double-header on FOX continues at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT, as Washington State heads to Los Angeles to take on No. 6 USC

The Trojans enter the matchup 5-0 and own the nation’s 10th-best scoring offense at 43.2 points per game. Running back Travis Dye has found the end zone on the ground in five-straight games, picking up two rushing scores in USC’s win over Arizona State this past Saturday. Washington State picked up a 28-9 win over California last weekend to improve to 4-1 and secure the program’s best five-game start since 2018. 

No. 12 Oregon at Arizona
Saturday, Oct. 8 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network

Pac-12 Network is set for its second matchup of the day, with No. 12 Oregon heading to Tucson to take on Arizona at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT

The Wildcats are coming off an offensive explosion in their 43-20 victory over Colorado last Saturday. Arizona racked up 673 total yards, the fifth-highest single-game total in program history, while quarterback Jayden de Laura set career highs in passing yards (484) and passing touchdowns (six). Oregon improved to 4-1 last weekend with a 45-27 victory over Stanford, the Ducks’ 22nd-straight home victory. Quarterback Bo Nix rushed for a career-high 141 yards and added four total touchdowns in the performance, including an 80-yard scamper in the third quarter.  

Oregon State at Stanford
Saturday, Oct. 8 at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on ESPN

The week six slate is capped on ESPN with a matchup between Oregon State and Stanford at 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT

The Beavers and Cardinal are both looking for bounce-back performances after defeats in week five. Tre’Shaun Harrison and Anthony Gould were strong in the receiving game for Oregon State against the Utes last week, each tallying five receptions on the day. Casey Filkins led Stanford’s rushing attack against Oregon on Saturday, totaling 19 carries for 80 yards. He also snagged three receptions for 59 yards and a touchdown in the loss.

PAC-12 NETWORK EXCLUSIVES
Pac-12 Network is live from Tempe, Arizona to preview football Saturday and break down all the best moments from week six.

  • Kyle Draper, Nigel Burton and Shane Vereen take a look back at all the action from Saturday’s games during “Pac-12 After Dark,” airing at 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
  • Pac-12 Tailgate,presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, is back in Tempe as Danny Lee brings fans all the best stories from Arizona State athletics. The show is scheduled to kick off at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Fans can look forward to a tour of Mullet Arena, ASU's new multi-purpose arena, and a feature on the Sun Devils' new head women's basketball coach, Natasha Adair.
  • Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti and Michael Bumpus join Lee in Tempe as they preview the day’s slate during “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, (12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network).
  • How to Watch – Pac-12 Networks: All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.

PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES

  • Yogi Roth chats with the Pac-12’s first-ever five-year starting quarterback, Dorian Thompson-Robinson, on this week’s episode of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, debuting on Tuesday, Oct. 4 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The pair discusses Thompson-Robinson’s time with head coach Chip Kelly and how he has developed his “Friends Over Fans” brand. 
  • “Pocket Presence with Max Browne” continues as Browne turns back the clock to recap week five of Pac-12 football, airing Thursday, Oct. 6 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m MT. Browne is set to analyze a host of impressive highlights from last Saturday, including all three of Phillips III’s interceptions, Nix’s 80-yard touchdown run, and Thompson-Robinson’s two touchdowns to wide receiver Jake Bobo.

Pac-12 Football Programming - Week Seven Broadcast Selections
Week six picks airing on Saturday, Oct. 15 were announced this week, with five games broadcast on FOX, NBC, and Pac-12 Networks over a jam-packed Pac-12 football Saturday.

Pac-12 Football Matchups – Week Six (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup
Time
Where to Watch
Broadcasters
Saturday, Oct. 8
No. 11 Utah at No. 18 UCLA
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
FOX
Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman
 
No. 21 Washington at Arizona State
1p PT / 2p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
J.B. Long, Lincoln Kennedy
 
Washington State at No. 6 USC
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
FOX
Noah Eagle, Mark Helfrich
 
No. 12 Oregon at Arizona
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
Oregon State at Stanford
8p PT / 9p MT
ESPN
Mark Jones, Robert Griffin III & Quint Kessenich
 
Pac-12 Networks Original Programming – Week Six (subject to change)
 
Date
Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Oct. 4
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, UCLA's Dorian Thompson-Robinson
Thursday, Oct. 6
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Oct. 8
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
12p PT / 1p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Michael Bumpus
 
Gamebreak, presented by TUMS
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
9:30p PT / 10:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 After Dark
10p PT / 11p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Kyle Draper, Nigel Burton & Shane Vereen