Skip to main content

Three Beavers Advance To MLB’s Postseason

Oct 6, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Steven Kwan, Drew Rasmussen and Matt Boyd have advanced to the MLB Postseason with their respective clubs and will start play in the Wild Card rounds on Friday.
Kwan, who lettered for the Beavers from 2016-18, and Rasmussen, who pitched at OSU from 2015-17, will square off in Cleveland. The Guardians will host the Rays, with the wild card opener Friday at 9:07 a.m. PT on ESPN. Game two is slated for Saturday, also at 9:07 a.m. but on ESPN2. The if necessary game three switches back to ESPN on Sunday with a 1:07 p.m. start.
Boyd lettered for the Beavers from 2010-13, and his Seattle Mariners are set to begin their best-of-three series Friday in Toronto at 1:07 p.m. on ESPN. Game two is Saturday at 1:07 as well, and also airs on ESPN. An if necessary game three is slated for 11:07 a.m. Sunday on ABC.
Note, game times and broadcast channels are subject to change.
Follow Us On Social
For more information on the Oregon State baseball team, follow the club's official Twitter account at, by Facebook at or on Instagram at

Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).