Skip to main content

Loville Named to Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Watch List

Oct 18, 2022

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. - Fifth-year shooting guard Jade Loville has been named to the 2023 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Watch List, as announced by the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Tuesday.

The Ann Meyers Drysdale Award is presented annually to the top shooting guard in women's NCAA Division I basketball. 

Loville, a fifth-year transfer from Arizona State, was a member of the media All-Pac-12 Team for the 2021-22 season after leading the conference in scoring (18.6 ppg). She additionally garnered honorable mention Pac-12 All-Defense honors for the 2021-22 season.

The Scottsdale, Ariz., native finished fourth in the Pac-12 in 3-point field goal percentage (43.2) and 10th in free throw percentage (75.9).

Fans are encouraged to participate in Fan Voting, presented by Dell Technologies, in each of the three rounds starting Friday, October 21. In late January, the watch list of 20 players for the 2023 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be narrowed to 10 and in late February to just five. In March, the five finalists will be presented to Meyers Drysdale and the Hall of Fame's selection committee where a winner will be selected. 

The winner of the 2023 Ann Meyers Drysdale Award will be presented on a to be determined date, along with the other four members of the Women's Starting Five.

Fans will be able to get their first look at Loville and the 2022-23 Arizona women's basketball squad Thursday, Oct. 27 at 6 p.m. PT in an exhibition against WTAMU.