Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
544 NCAA Titles & Counting

All four ranked Pac-12 football teams are featured across ESPN, FS1 and Pac-12 Network during week nine of the college football season

Oct 25, 2022
@EricEvansPhoto | Oregon Athletics
Pac-12 Networks is live from Boulder, Colorado for exclusive pregame coverage
 
SAN FRANCISCO – A five-game slate is on deck for week nine of the Pac-12 football season, as conference foes square off across ESPN, FS1 and Pac-12 Network.
 
No. 14 Utah at Washington State
Thursday, Oct. 27 at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on FS1
 
No. 14 Utah and Washington State kick off week nine with a Thursday night showdown beginning at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on FS1.
 
The Utes and Cougars both return to the gridiron after bye weeks in week eight. Utah defeated then-No. 7 USC in week seven in an instant classic. Quarterback Cameron Rising threw for a career-high 415 passing yards and rushed for three touchdowns, none bigger than his one-yard score with 48 seconds left and subsequent, game-winning two-point conversion. Washington State has won two-straight at home against Utah, and are 3-1 at Gesa Field this season. Linebacker Daiyan Henley was recently named to the AP Midseason All-America Team, and currently ranks second in the league with 68.0 tackles this season.
 
No. 8 Oregon at California
Saturday, Oct. 29 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on FS1
 
Eighth-ranked Oregon looks to remain perfect in Pac-12 play as they visit California on Saturday for a 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT kickoff on FS1.
 
The first-place Ducks are coming off a big win over then-No. 9 UCLA this past weekend, in which Bo Nix tossed five touchdown passes to earn Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Week honors, and the mighty offensive line didn’t concede a sack for the sixth time this season. The victory was Oregon’s 23rd-straight home win, which ties a program record and is the third-longest active streak in the nation. The Golden Bears fell to Washington this past Saturday despite holding the Huskies to a season-low 28 points. Quarterback Jack Plummer threw three touchdowns, two of which went to J. Michael Sturdivant who also had 104 yards receiving.
 
No. 10 USC at Arizona
Saturday, Oct. 29 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
Ted Robinson and Yogi Roth are on the call for Arizona versus No. 10 USC, with gametime slated for 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
 
No. 10 USC was handed its first loss of the season in week eight by then-No. 20 Utah, and currently sit in second place in the Pac-12 standings. Caleb Williams recorded a season-high five touchdown passes and 381 passing yards. Jordan Addison notched 106 receiving yards and one touchdown, and is currently tied with Arizona’s Jacob Cowing for the conference lead with seven receiving touchdowns. Cowing had 94 receiving yards in a week eight setback to Washington, while Jayden de Laura had 400 passing yards and has thrown for over 400 yards in three of his last four games for the Wildcats.
 
PAC-12 NETWORK EXCLUSIVES
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti, Shane Vereen and Danny Lee are in Boulder, Colorado this Saturday to bring the sights and sounds from Folsom Field.
 
  • Pac-12 After Dark” continues to be the best place to relive all the action from around the Conference of Champions, with Guy Haberman, Michael Bumpus and Nigel Burton digging into the biggest plays and moments from week nine beginning at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
  • Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, begins Saturday at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network, as Lee gives a behind-the-scenes look at a Colorado tailgate.
  • The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, (3:30 p.m. PT / 4:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network) precedes kickoff on Pac-12 Network, with Adamson, Aliotti and Vereen breaking down the top story lines and conference clashes on the day.
  • How to Watch – Pac-12 Networks: All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • Arizona’s Cowing sits down with Roth to talk about his journey to Tucson, Arizona, the chip he keeps on his shoulder, and how head coach Jedd Fisch is changing the culture of the Wildcats’ program on this week’s installment of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, airing on Tuesday, Oct. 25 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
  • Max Browne returns with another brand-new episode of “Pocket Presence with Max Browne,” airing on Thursday, Oct. 27 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m MT. Brown takes a look back at a trio of Oregon touchdowns from last weekend, UCLA's defense, and the theme that stuck out in the Oregon State-Colorado contest
Pac-12 Football Programming - Week 10 Broadcast Selections
Every Pac-12 squad is back in action during week 10, with three matchups slated to air across ESPN and Pac-12 Network. Network designations for the remaining three contests will be announced no later than Oct. 30.
 
 
Pac-12 Football Matchups – Week Nine (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup
Time
Where to Watch
Broadcasters
Thursday, Oct. 27
No. 14 Utah at Washington State
7p PT / 8p MT
FS1
Jeff Levering, Petros Papadakis
Saturday, Oct. 29
No. 8 Oregon at California
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
FS1
Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman
 
No. 10 USC at Arizona
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
Arizona State at Colorado
4:30p PT/ 5:30p MT
ESPNU
Drew Carter, Rene Ingoglia
 
Stanford at No. 12 UCLA
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN
Mike Monaco, Rod Gilmore,
Lauren Sisler & Todd McShay
Pac-12 Networks Original Programming – Week Nine (subject to change)
 
Date
Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Oct. 25
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Arizona’s Jacob Cowing
Thursday, Oct. 27
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Oct. 29
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
3p PT / 4p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
3:30p PT / 4:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Shane Vereen
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Guy Haberman, Michael Bumpus & Nigel Burton
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11p PT / 12a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Guy Haberman, Michael Bumpus & Nigel Burton