Skip to main content

Loville, Pellington, Reese Named to Preseason All-Pac-12 Team

Oct 24, 2022

SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. - Jade Loville, Shaina Pellington and Cate Reese have been named to the Preseason All-Pac-12 Team, as announced by the league office on Monday.

With three student-athletes named to the preseason all-conference team, Arizona tied with Oregon for the most in the league.

The 2022-23 season will be Reese's fifth with the Wildcats. She attained AP All-America honorable mention honors in 2022 and is a three-time All-Pac-12 honoree. In the 2021-22 season, she tallied 19 double-doubles and reached the 1,500 point threshold, and her 14.3 points per game and 6.0 rebounds per game led the Wildcats in the 2021-22 campaign. She was named to the 2023 Preseason Katrina McClain Award Watch List.

Loville joins Arizona as a fifth-year transfer from Arizona State and was a member of the media All-Pac-12 Team for the 2021-22 season after leading the conference in scoring (18.6 ppg). She additionally garnered honorable mention Pac-12 All-Defense honors for the 2021-22 season. The Scottsdale, Ariz., native was named to the 2023 Preseason Ann Meyers Drysdale Award Watch List.

Pellington, a fifth-year returner, was second on the Wildcats team in scoring and assists in 2021-22 with 11.3 points per game and 2.2 assists per game. She scored 30 points in two games during the year and set a career high in steals with four. Pellington moved past the 1,000-point threshold against UCLA.

Preseason All-Pac-12 Team (media vote)
Cameron Brink, STAN
Jayda Curry, CAL
Jenna Johnson, UTAH
Haley Jones, STAN
Gianna Kneepkens, UTAH
Charlisse Leger-Walker, WSU
Jade Loville, ARIZ
Charisma Osborne, UCLA
Te-Hina Paopao, ORE
Shaina Pellington, ARIZ
Sedona Prince, ORE
Cate Reese, ARIZ
Endyia Rogers, ORE
Jaylyn Sherrod, COLO
Talia von Oelhoffen, OSU

Honorable Mention (received votes from three-or-more members of the media)
Treasure Hunt, ASU
Evelien Lutje Schipholt, CAL
Rayah Marshall, USC
Leilani McIntosh, CAL
Kennady McQueen, UTAH
Quay Miller, COLO
Bella Murekatete, WSU
Kiki Rice, UCLA
Jaddan Simmons, ASU
Haley Van Dyke, WASH
Kindyll Wetta, COLO