Skip to main content

Pac-12 championship game matchup to be determined this weekend as the regular season comes to a close

Nov 23, 2022
Easton Mascarenas-Arnold (Karl Maasdam - OSU)
Tickets for the 2022 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®, are available at Pac-12.com/tickets
 
SAN FRANCISCO – As the regular season winds down, Pac-12 football is still in full swing this week with highly-anticipated rivalry matchups and non-conference clashes, all airing across ABC, ESPN, FOX, FS1 and Pac-12 Network.
 
USC clinched a spot in the 2022 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®, and Oregon, Utah and Washington are still in the hunt to punch a ticket to Las Vegas and face off against the Trojans on Friday, Dec. 2.
 
Once again the Pac-12 boasts a FBS-leading six teams in the latest College Football Playoff rankings, with No. 6 USC, No. 9 Oregon, No. 13 Washington, No. 14 Utah, No. 18 UCLA and No. 21 Oregon State.
 
No. 9 Oregon at No. 21 Oregon State
Saturday, Nov. 26 at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on ABC
 
No. 9 Oregon visits No. 21 Oregon State in a top-25 matchup this Saturday at 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on ABC.
 
The Ducks defeated then-No. 10 Utah this past Saturday for their third win over a team ranked in the Associated Press top-25 this season. Bo Nix threw for 287 yards while the Oregon defense hauled in three interceptions, two of which were recorded by safety Bennett Williams. Oregon State is off to its best start since 2012, and will have back-to-back winning records in league play for the first time since 2008 and 2009. The Beavers topped Arizona State on the road for their eighth win of the year behind Damien Martinez’s 138-yard, two-touchdown performance on the ground.
 
The Ducks are 67-49 all-time against the Beavers, however Oregon State has won the last two at Reser Stadium. The Ducks control their own destiny as a win clinches a spot in the league championship.
 
No. 13 Washington at Washington State
Saturday, Nov. 26 at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN
 
ESPN is home to the 114th Apple Cup, as the Cougars host the No. 13 Huskies on Saturday at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT.
 
Washington is coming off a season-best 54-point performance this past weekend in which they posted 575 yards of total offense for their ninth win of the season, giving head coach Kalen DeBoer the most wins by a first-year head coach in Washington history. Wayne Taulapapa rushed for 107 yards on 11 carries and two scores, and has five rushing touchdowns in his last three contests. Washington State has won three straight and is bowl eligible for the seventh-consecutive season. The Cougars forced four interceptions while holding Arizona to just 20 points last Saturday, and currently lead the Conference of Champions in scoring defense at 19.8 points per game.
Washington State won last year’s Apple Cup to end a seven-game skid against Washington. The Huskies are 74-33-6 all-time against their rivals.
 
No. 15 Notre Dame at No. 6 USC
Saturday, Nov. 26 at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on ABC
 
No. 6 USC looks to close out the regular season with a big non-conference win over the No. 15 Fighting Irish on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on ABC.
 
The Trojans are looking for their fifth-straight win on the year as they host Notre Dame, who is making its first trip to the Coliseum since 2018. Heisman candidate Caleb Williams accounted for 502 yards of offense in the thrilling win over UCLA last weekend, and currently ranks fourth in the country in total offense with 345.1 yards per game. The No. 6 ranking is the highest CFP ranking ever for the Trojans.
 
CHAMPIONSHIP GAME TICKETS
 
Tickets for the 2022 Pac-12 Football Championship Game, presented by 76®, on Friday, Dec. 2 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas are available at Pac-12.com/tickets.
 
PAC-12 NETWORK EXCLUSIVES
 
Pac-12 Networks is live from Pullman, Washington to break down Saturday’s slate live from the 114th Apple Cup.
 
  • Wrap up your Saturday alongside Guy Haberman, Nick Alliotti and Shane Vereen as they discuss the regular season finales from around the Pac-12 during “Pac-12 After Dark,” airing at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network.
  • Host Danny Lee brings fans to The Palouse during a new episode of  “Pac-12 Tailgate,” presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Quarterback Cameron Ward and the Cougar women’s basketball team will be featured, and Pac-12 Networks takes a look back at iconic Apple Cup showdowns from seasons past.
  • Ashley Adamson, Nigel Burton and Michael Bumpus headline “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, (12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network). The trio promote the day’s five-game lineup and break down postseason scenarios live from Pullman, Washington.
  • How to Watch – Pac-12 Networks: All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • Washington State’s Ron Stone Jr. sits down with Yogi Roth on this week’s installment of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, re-airing Wednesday, Nov. 23 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. Stone Jr. opens up about growing up as the son of an NFL player and in an athletic family, as well as his time in Washington State and the infamous Apple Cup.
    • Former Ute and current Philadelphia Eagle Britain Covey talks about his first season in the NFL on next week’s episode of “THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, airing Tuesday, Nov. 29 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT.
  • Max Browne turns back the clock to break down USC’s game-winning interception, Lincoln Riley’s best play call and California’s favorite play in the second half from The Big Game during a brand-new episode of “Pocket Presence with Max Browne,” returning this Thursday, Nov. 24 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT.
Pac-12 Football Matchups – Week 13 (subject to change)
 
Date
Matchup
Time
Where to Watch
Broadcasters
Friday, Nov. 25
Arizona State at Arizona
12p PT / 1p MT
FS1
Adam Alexander, Devin Gardner
 
No. 18 UCLA at California
1:30p PT / 2:30p PT
FOX
Dan Hellie &
Petros Papadakis
 
Saturday, Nov. 26
No. 9 Oregon at No. 21 Oregon State
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
ABC
Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore & Tiffany Blackmon
 
No. 14 Utah at Colorado
1p PT / 2p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
No. 15 Notre Dame at No. 6 USC
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
ABC
Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit & Holly Rowe
 
No. 13 Washington at Washington State
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN
Clay Matvick, Rocky Boiman & Dawn Davenport
 
BYU at Stanford
8p PT / 9p MT
FS1
Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis
 
Pac-12 Networks Original Programming – Week 13 (subject to change)
 
Date
Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Wednesday, Nov. 23
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Washington State’s Ron Stone Jr.
Thursday, Nov. 24
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Nov. 26
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
12p PT / 1p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
12:30p PT / 1:30p  MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nigel Burton & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
4:30p PT / 5:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nigel Burton & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 Gamebreak, presented by TUMS
7p PT / 8p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nigel Burton & Michael Bumpus
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11p PT / 12a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Guy Haberman, Nick Alliotti & Shane Vereen
Tuesday, Nov. 29
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, former Utah favorite Britain Covey