Skip to main content

Pac-12 Baseball

29 NCAA Champions,
the most of any conference

2 regional hosts lead Pac-12's 3 teams earning NCAA Baseball Tournament bids

May 27, 2024

2024 NCAA Baseball Tournament Bracket | NCAA Selection Release

Led by two regional hosts, the Pac-12 landed three teams in the 2024 NCAA Baseball Tournament.  The Pac-12 was one of four conferences to have multiple national Top 16 seeds and it is the 18th time in the 25 tournaments since the NCAA expanded to 64 teams that the Pac-12 has secured multiple regional hosts.  All three representatives will stay on the West Coast for their regional round.

As both the 2024 Pac-12 Regular Season and Tournament Champions, ARIZONA earned the #13 overall seed and will host the Tucson Regional at Hi Corbett Field starting Friday night, the 16th time they will host a regional in program history.  Chip Hale's squad opens with the regional's #4 seed Grand Canyon, a team the Wildcats have already faced three time this season, at 6 p.m. PT on ESPN+.  That bracket also includes Conference USA champs DBU (#17 in RPI) and West Virginia, who's coach Randy Mazey is retiring at the end of the season.

The #15 national seed OREGON STATE will host the Corvallis region, their 12th time hosting all-time and 10th since 2005.  The Beavers, who went 24-2 at home this season, will open up with back-to-back AAC Champion Tulane at 6:00 p.m. PT on ESPNU.  UC Irvine, who won 43 games so far this season, and Nicholls, the back-to-back Southland Conference Champions, round out the bracket.

OREGON will hit the road but stay on the West Coast as the #3 seed in the Santa Barbara region.  The Ducks face #2 seed San Diego, the West Coast Conference champs, at 12:00 p.m. PT on ESPNU.  #1 seed UC Santa Barbara, the #14 seed overall, and Mountain West Champion Fresno State join the Ducks this weekend.  Oregon has already faced the Gauchos earlier this season in Eugene, with the Ducks taking home the final game of that series with a 16-9 victory.

The 16 regional winners will advance to the Super Regional round, with the selection of the eight super regional hosts set to be announced on, Tuesday, June 4 at 7 a.m. PT. The Men’s College World Series begins play Friday, June 14, at Charles Schwab Field Omaha in Omaha, Nebraska.

Friday, May 31, 2024 (all times PT)

Corvallis Regional hosted by Oregon State 
#2 UC Irvine (43-12) vs. #3 Nicholls (38-20), 1 p.m., ESPN+ 
#1 Oregon St. (42-14) vs. #4 Tulane (35-24), 6 p.m., ESPNU

Santa Barbara Regional hosted by UC Santa Barbara 
#2 San Diego (40-13) vs. #3 Oregon (37-18), 12 p.m., ESPNU 
#1 UC Santa Barbara (42-12) vs. #4 Fresno St. (33-27), 6 p.m., ESPN+

Tucson Regional hosted by Arizona 
#2 DBU (44-13) vs. #3 West Virginia (33-22), 12 p.m., ESPN2 
#1 Arizona (36-21) vs. #4 Grand Canyon (34-23), 6 p.m., ESPN+