2017-18 Pac-12 Men's Basketball All-Conference individual honors

Submitted by jhooker on Mon, 03/05/2018 - 12:24

SAN FRANCISCO – In a vote of the 12 Conference coaches, ARIZONA’s Deandre Ayton has been chosen the 2017-18 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Player and Freshman of the Year; WASHINGTON’s Matisse Thybulle was selected the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year; WASHINGTON STATE’s Robert Franks was tabbed the Pac-12 Most Improved Player of the Year; ARIZONA STATE’s Remy Martin and COLORADO’s Dominique Collier shared the Pac-12 Sixth Man of the Year; STANFORD's Dorian Pickens was named Pa

Pac-12 announces inaugural Beach Volleyball all-conference teams

Submitted by jhooker on Thu, 05/05/2016 - 08:58

SAN FRANCISCO - USC junior Kelly Claes has been named Player of the Year and earned Pair of the Year along with classmate Sara Hughes, UCLA rookie Megan McNamara was chosen Freshman of the Year and ARIZONA's Steve Walker was voted Coach of the Year in the inaugural Pac-12 Beach Volleyball All-Conference selections on Thursday.

Pac-12 announces women’s basketball honors

Submitted by Jocelyn on Mon, 02/29/2016 - 16:40

SAN FRANCISCO -- In a vote of the league’s 12 women’s basketball head coaches, OREGON STATE senior Jamie Weisner was voted the Pac-12 Player of the Year, it was announced today on the Pac-12 Networks’ Pac-12 Sports Report, making her the first OSU player to win the honor in 15 years. The coaches also voted CALIFORNIA’s Kristine Anigwe the Pac-12 Freshman of the Year, making her the first Golden Bear to claim the honor in a decade. OSU senior Ruth Hamblin was also tabbed the Pac-12 Defensive Player of the Year for the second year in a row and ARIZONA STATE head coach Charli Turner Thorne was also picked the John R. Wooden Pac-12 Coach of the Year, the second time she has won the honor in her career and first time since 2001.