Conference of Champions

529 NCAA titles
and counting

National Champions By Sport

Baseball Basketball (M) Basketball (W) Beach Volleyball
Boxing Cross Country (M) Cross Country (W) Football
Golf (M) Golf (W) Gymnastics (M) Gymnastics (W)
Rowing (M) Rowing (W) Skiing Soccer (M)
Soccer (W) Softball Swimming & Diving (M) Swimming & Diving (W)
Tennis (M) Tennis (W) Ind. Track & Field (M) Ind. Track & Field (W)
Out. Track & Field (M) Out. Track & Field (W) Volleyball (M) Volleyball (W)
Water Polo (M) Water Polo (W) Wrestling  

2018-19 Pac-12 NCAA Champions

Built on a firm foundation of academic excellence and superior athletic performance, the Pac-12 Conference renewed its undisputed claim as the Conference of Champions® in 2018-19. Beyond the courts and fields, the Pac-12’s accomplishments extend into the classrooms across 12 campuses, and outside its traditional geographic footprint into new corners around the world.

The only conference to win 500 NCAA Championships, the Pac-12 once again led the nation in 2018-19 with 13 NCAA crowns. This haul adds to an incredible 188 NCAA team titles claimed since 1999-2000 and 330 since 1981-82, the start of women’s sports sponsorship, an average of nearly nine per year. Even more impressive has been the breadth of the Pac-12’s success with championships coming in 28 different men’s and women’s sports. The Pac-12 has led or tied the nation in NCAA Championships in 53 of the last 59 years, with the exceptions coming no lower than third.

For the 14th-consecutive year, the Pac-12 had the most, or tied for the most, NCAA titles of any conference in the country, winning at least six every year since 1999-2000. No other conference has won double-digit NCAA crowns in a single year, the Pac-12 doing so 11 times, including a record 14 in 1996-97.

Spanning over a century of outstanding athletics achievements, the Pac-12 has claimed 526 NCAA Championships (304 men’s, 191 women’s, 31 combined), over 200 more than the next league.

Pac-12 members have won 304 NCAA team championships on the men’s side, 85 more than the next-closest conference. Men’s NCAA crowns have come at a phenomenal rate for the Pac-12 - 16 basketball titles by six schools, 54 tennis titles, 47 outdoor track & field crowns, and 29 baseball titles. Pac-12 members have won 25 of 49 NCAA titles in volleyball, 45 of 50 in water polo, 31 in skiing, and 25 in swimming & diving national championships.

On the women’s side, the story is much the same. Since the NCAA began conducting women’s championships 38 years ago, Pac-12 members have claimed at least four national titles in a single season on 29 occasions, including every year except one since 2000-01. Overall, the Pac-12 has captured 191 NCAA women’s titles, easily outdistancing the SEC, which is second with 103. Pac-12 members have dominated a number of sports, winning 24 softball titles, 24 tennis crowns, 16 volleyball titles, 19 of the last 30 trophies in golf, and 17 in swimming & diving.

Individually, the Conference has produced an impressive number of NCAA individual champions. Over 2,000 (2,379) individual crowns have been won by Pac-12 student-athletes over the years with 1,383 by male student-athletes. Pac-12 women student-athletes have captured an unmatched 808 NCAA individual crowns, an average of over 21 championships per season, including 29 in 2018-19. Student-athletes have also captured 188 individual titles at combined championships (i.e., skiing and fencing).

The Pac-12’s excellence is further proven in the annual Division I Learfield IMG College Directors’ Cup competition, the prestigious award that honors the best overall collegiate athletics programs in the country. STANFORD won an unprecedented 25th-consecutive Directors’ Cup in 2018-19 to lead the Conference, leading a 1-5-6 finish for Pac-12 institutions. Six Pac-12 member institutions ranked among the top-25 Division I programs: No. 1 STANFORD, No. 5 USC, No. 6 UCLA, No. 18 CALIFORNIA, No. 19 ARIZONA STATE and No. 24 WASHINGTON. At least five member institutions have been ranked in the top 25 each year of the Directors’ Cup program.