Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference
of Champions

Pac-12 Men's Swim and Dive National Championships

The Pac-12 owns nearly one third of the NCAA men’s swimming and diving, the second-most of any conference, including six since 2010 as California took home the 2022 and 2023 crowns most recently, and multiple individual champions every year since 1963. 2014 was a banner year for the Conference with new Pac-12 records set in eight events at the Championships and new American records set at NCAAs. Some of the sport’s legendary swimmers hailed from Pac-12 institutions, including Matt Biondi (California), and recent stars in Nathan Adrian (California) and Kristian Ipsen (Stanford/diving).

Year Champion Coach
2023 California David Durden
2022 California David Durden
2019 California David Durden
2014 California David Durden
2012 California David Durden
2011 California David Durden
1998 Stanford Skip Kenney
1994 Stanford Skip Kenney
1993 Stanford Skip Kenney
1992 Stanford Skip Kenney
1987 Stanford Skip Kenney
1986 Stanford Skip Kenney
1985 Stanford Skip Kenney
1982 UCLA Ron Ballatore
1980 California Nort Thornton
1979 California Nort Thornton
1977 USC Peter Daland
1976 USC Peter Daland
1975 USC Peter Daland
1974 USC Peter Daland
1967 Stanford Jim Gaughran
1966 USC Peter Daland
1965 USC Peter Daland
1964 USC Peter Daland
1963 USC Peter Daland
1960 USC Peter Daland