Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference
of Champions

Pac-12 Skiing National Championships

Colorado and Utah are two of the top-three winningest programs in the sport of NCAA skiing, which has held a national championship every year since 1954. The Buffs won eight in a row from 1972-1979. The Utes claimed the 2017 title, snapping a 14-year drought and have since won four more championships, including 2019, 2021, 2022 & 2023. Colorado and Utah are the only two Pac-12 institutions to sponsor skiing.

Year School Coach
2023 Utah JJ Johnson
2022 Utah JJ Johnson
2021 Utah Fredrik Landstedt
2019 Utah Fredrik Landstedt
2017 Utah Kevin Sweeney
2015 Colorado Richard Rokos
2013 Colorado Richard Rokos
2011 Colorado Richard Rokos
2006 Colorado Richard Rokos
2003 Utah Kevin Sweeney
1999 Colorado Richard Rokos
1998 Colorado Richard Rokos
1997 Utah Pat Miller
1996 Utah Pat Miller
1995 Colorado RIchard Rokos
1993 Utah Pat Miller
1991 Colorado Richard Rokos
1988 Utah Pat Miller
1987 Utah Pat Miller
1986 UtahΒ  Pat Miller
1984 Utah Pat Miller
1983 Utah Pat Miller
1982 Colorado Tim Hinderman
1981 Utah Pat Miller
1979 Colorado Tim Hinderman
1978 Colorado Bill Marolt
1977 Colorado Bill Marolt
1976 Colorado Bill Marolt
1975 Colorado Bill Marolt
1974 Colorado Bill Marolt
1973 Colorado Bill Marolt
1972 Colorado Bill Marolt
1960 Colorado Bob Beattie
1959 Colorado Bob Beattie