Skip to main content

Conference of Champions

529 NCAA titles
and counting

Pac-12 Women's Basketball National Championships

1992 Stanford NCAA Champions

Pac-12 women’s basketball has seen a resurgence in recent years. Eleven Conference teams have earned NCAA Tournament bids since 2000, 10 different teams have represented the Conference since expansion in 2011 and five different teams have advanced to the NCAA Women’s Final Four. Since 2016, the Pac-12 boasts the most NCAA Tournament wins of any conference and the best winning percentage among Power 5 conferences. In 2019, the Pac-12 went 11-1 in the first two rounds of the NCAA Tournament, the best record for a conference since 1997, while going undefeated in the first round for the third time in four years. The sport’s most influential players have worn a Pac-12 uniform, including Lisa Leslie and Tina Thompson (USC), Ann Meyers Drysdale (UCLA), and the Ogwumike sisters - Nnemkadi and Chiney (Stanford). The Conference also boasts the NCAA’s all-time leading scorer in Kelsey Plum (Washington), who scored 3,397 points during her career.

Year School Record Coach
1992 Stanford 30-3 Tara VanDerveer
1990 Stanford 32-1 Tara VanDerveer
1984 USC 29-4 Linda Sharp
1983 USC 31-2 Linda Sharp