Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions
535 NCAA Titles & Counting

Pac-12 Women's Outdoor Track and Field National Championships

Five different Pac-12 schools have claimed NCAA titles in women’s track & field. UCLA claimed the first two crowns in 1982 and 1983, and Oregon claimed its first in 1985 before USC snapped a 16-year drought claiming its first crown in 2001. Most recently, Oregon’s win in 2015 secured a men’s and women’s sweep and also gave the Duck women their first title in 30 years. USC’s 2018 victory came from an improbable, come-from-behind, must-win scenario in the 4x400-meter relay, the championships’ final event, to win by a one-point margin, the event’s closest-ever margin. The sport’s most prolific runners have graced the track’s of league institutions, including Gail Devers and Jackie Joyner-Kersee (UCLA), who still hold world and American records today. League teams continue to produce the sport’s future stars, as well, including Olympic silver medalist Nia Ali (USC) and bronze medalist Emma Coburn (Colorado).

Year School Coach
2018 USC Caryl Smith Gilbert
2017 Oregon Robert Johnson
2015 Oregon Robert Johnson
2007 Arizona State Greg Kraft
2004 UCLA Jeanette Bolden
2001 USC Ron Allice
1985 Oregon Tom Heinonen
1983 UCLA Scott Chisam
1982 UCLA Scott Chisam