Skip to main content

Pac-12 Conference

The Conference
of Champions

Pac-12 Women's Swimming & Diving National Championships

Pac-12 women’s swimming and diving has produced 17 national championships, making it the winningest conference in the sport. Stanford leads the way with 11 overall titles, the most all-time in NCAA history, including a stretch of five-straight from 1992-96. Since 2012, Pac-12 teams have claimed the national championship nine times and finished runner-up seven times. The biggest names in the sport have swam in the league’s pools, including Mary T. Meagher (California), Janet Evans (Stanford), Natalie Couglin (California), Rebecca Soni (USC), Amy Van Dyken (Arizona) and Katie Ledecky (Stanford).

Year School   Coach
2019 Stanford   Greg Meehan
2018 Stanford   Greg Meehan
2017 Stanford   Greg Meehan
2015 California   Terri McKeever
2012 California   Terri McKeever
2011 California   Terri McKeever
2009 California   Terri McKeever
2008 Arizona   Frank Busch
1998 Stanford   Richard Quick
1997 USC   Mark Schubert
1996 Stanford   Richard Quick
1995 Stanford   Richard Quick
1994 Stanford   Richard Quick
1993 Stanford   Richard Quick
1992 Stanford   Richard Quick
1989 Stanford   Richard Quick
1983 Stanford   George Haines