Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions

Women's Basketball National Championships 

Pac-12 Women’s Basketball is home to four NCAA National Championships and three runner-up finishes. USC captured two of the first three official titles in NCAA women’s basketball history while making it to the finals three of the first five years the championships were held. The Conference has only had less than three NCAA Tournament participants two times since 1982. As of late, Stanford has carried the torch for the league, making 27-straight appearances and reaching the Final Four six out of the last eight years as of 2015. In all, the Pac-12 has had 38 All-Americans and had a league coach earn National Coach of the Year honors eight times.

Year School Record Coach
1983 USC 31-2 Linda Sharp
1984 USC 29-4 Linda Sharp
1990 Stanford 32-1 Tara VanDerveer
1992 Stanford 30-3 Tara VanDerveer