Pac-12 Conference

The Conference of Champions

Women's Outdoor Track & Field National Championships

The Pac-12 has seven NCAA titles in the sport of women’s track and field with Oregon being the most recent champion this past season. The victory secured a sweep for the Ducks at the 2015 NCAA championships and gave the Oregon women their first title in 30 years. Since the Pac-12 began sponsoring women’s sports, five different schools have claimed the Conference title, including Oregon which has won the past six straight league titles. The sport’s most prolific runners have graced the track’s of league institutions, including Gail Devers and Jackie Joyner-Kersee (UCLA), who still hold world and American records today. League teams continue to produce the sport’s future stars, as well, including Olympic silver medalist Brigetta Barrett (Arizona).

Year School   Coach
1982 UCLA   Scott Chisam
1983 UCLA   Scott Chisam
1985 Oregon   Tom Heinonen
2001 USC   Ron Allice
2004 UCLA   Jeanette Bolden
2007 Arizona State   Greg Kraft
2015 Oregon   Robert Johnson
2017 Oregon   Robert Johnson
2018 USC   Caryl Smith Gilbert