Former Texas Tech head coach Kliff Kingsbury will serve as the offensive coordinator and quarterbacks coach at USC under Clay Helton.



Cal men’s swimming head coach David Durden was named head coach of the United States men’s team for the 2020 Olympics in Tokyo, it was announced Monday.

Arizon's Aari McDonald won her second Pac-12 Palyer of the Week honor this season. Colorado's Peanut Tuitlete was named the Pac-12 women's basketball freshman of the week. Pac-12 women's basketball players of the week for December 3, 2018. 


Having lost in the NCAA finals the last four years and a year after losing the championship game in its home pool, USC men’s water polo handed Stanford the same fate, holding off a hard-charging Cardinal squad on The Farm for a 14-12 victory to secure its first national championship since 2013.


Washington cracked the top 10 at No. 9 in the final College Football Playoff Top 25 rankings released Sunday morning. The Huskies led a pack of three ranked teams from the Pac-12, with Washington State staying at No. 13 and Utah standing pat at No. 17.

The College Football Playoff field is set, with SEC champion and top-ranked Alabama playing Big 12 champion and fourth-ranked Oklahoma in one semifinal, and ACC champion and second-ranked Clemson taking on third-ranked and undefeated Notre Dame in the other semifinal.

Stanford and USC will meet in the finals of the 2018 NCAA Men's Water Polo Championship after winning semifinal battles with UC San Diego and UCLA, respectively. This will be the 14th consecutive appearance in the NCAA finals for USC, while the Cardinal will be making its first national championship game appearance in 10 years.

Stanford 16, UC San Diego 7


Byron Murphy returned a deflected interception 66 yards for the game's only touchdown to lead No. 10 Washington to a 10-3 victory over No. 17 Utah in an offensively challenged Pac-12 championship game Friday night.

Washington and Utah go to battle Friday night in the Pac-12 Football Championsihp Game for a chance to go to the Rose Bowl (5 p.m. PT/6 p.m. MT, FOX).


WSU's Gardner Minshew II is a finalist for Walter Camp Player of the Year, it was announed on Wednesday.


Follow On Twitter