Skip to main content

Pac-12 Team Green

Uniting all 12 universities
for a more
sustainable future

Pac-12 Sustainability Working Group

2018 Sustainability Conference


Composed of one representative on each Pac-12 campus from both athletics and sustainability, the Pac-12 Sustainability Working Group is part of the core foundation of Pac-12 Team Green.

The group meets throughout each year and works together to both share best practices and provide guidance to the Pac-12 Conference as to how each of its member campus leaders can work collectively to advance sustainability goals at their universities, during Pac-12 Championships and to advance the thought leadership of the Conference nationally.

View the UNIFI Pac-12 Sourcing Guide here.

University Name Title
Arizona Trevor Ledbetter Director, Office of Sustainability
Arizona Jill Burris Project Manager
Arizona Athletic Rep Suzy Mason Sr. Assoc. Dir. of Athletics, Event Management/Facilities
Arizona State Athletic Rep Kate Janczewski Assistant AD, Digital Media & Communications
Arizona State Athletic Rep Pete Wozniak Athletics Facilities Maintenance Manager
Arizona State Rep Colin Tetreault Global Sports Scholar
Arizona State Rep Alexis Alexander Sustainability Practice, Digital Engagement Program Manager
California Lin King Cal Zero Waste Manager
California Athletic Rep Joe Esile Facilities and Events Director
California Athletic Rep Bobby Thompson Director of Student-Athlete Development
Colorado Angie Gilbert Zero Waste Events Coordinator
Colorado Athletic Rep Jason Depaepe Associate AD, Facilities & Game Day Operations
Oregon Steve Mital Dir of Office of Sustainability
Oregon Athletic Rep Mike Duncan Senior Associate AD, Facilities, Events, and Ops
Oregon Athletic Rep Les Groscup Senior Director of Arena Ops
Oregon State Brandon Trelstad Sustainability Officer
Oregon State John Deuel Recycling Manager
Oregon State Athletic Rep Presley Savarino Facilities and Events Coordinator
Stanford Moira Hafer Sustainability Specialist
Stanford Athletic Rep Katie Zeller Director of Facilities – Recreation Facilities and Sustainability
Stanford Athletic Rep Jamie Breslin Senior Associate Athletics Director • Facilities, Operations and Events
UCLA Nurit Katz Chief Sustainability Officer
UCLA Bonny Bentzin Deputy Chief Sustainability Officer
UCLA Athletic Rep Derek Doolittle Associate Athletic Director, Facilities & Capital Projects
UCLA Athletic Rep Kayla Shirey Assistant Director of Operations
USC Ellen Dux Director of Sustainability
USC Joshua Sierra Environmental Health and Safety - UPC
USC Nichelle Mitchell-Huizar Sustainability Programs manager of Auxillary Services
USC Brian Grant Sr. Associate Director of Facilities and Project Management
USC Athletic Rep Jose Eskanazi Associate Athletic Director
Utah Ayrel Clark-Proffitt Campus Engagement Coordinator, Sustainability Office
Utah Athletic Rep Steve Pyne Director of Event and Facility Management
Utah Athletic Rep Gavin Gough Director of Event and Facility Management
Washington Daimon Eklund Communications Coordinator, UW Sustainability
Washington Athletic Rep Karen Baebler Assistant AD, Sports Operations
Washington Atheltic Rep Chuck Young Director, Facility Operations
Washington State Jason Sampson Assistant Director, Sustainability Conference
Washington State Athletic Rep Shawn Deeds Associate AD, Events and Facility Ops