Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

2019 Pac-12 Track & Field Championships

Event: May 4-5 (Multis) & May 11-12
Roy P. Drachman Stadium
Tucson, AZ

2019 Pac-12 Track & Field Championships: Oregon's Max Vollmer 'stayed relaxed' for decathlon lead on opening day

Track & Field
May 4, 2019
Oregon freshman Max Vollmer took wins in the long jump (7.06 meters), shot put (15.03m) and the 400-yard dash (48.38 seconds) to take the decathlon lead after the first day of combined events Saturday in Tucson. Vollmer speaks about following in the footsteps of former UO Olympian Ashton Eaton and his approach during his first Pac-12 Championships. Tune-in for the conclusion of the Pac-12 Championships May 11 (7:30 p.m. PT/ 8:30 p.m. MT) and May 12 (6 p.m. PT/ 7 p.m. MT) on Pac-12 Network.