Skip to main content


ASU's Ilze Hattingh, Lauryn John-Baptiste win school's first Pac-12 Doubles Team of the Year honor

Women's Tennis
May 7, 2019
Ilze Hattingh and Lauryn John-Baptiste are the first Arizona State duo all-time to win the Pac-12 Doubles Team of the Year. The pair compiled a 20-6 record, and have been ranked among the top-seven doubles team in the country all eight weeks of the spring season (since February 20). They were also the No. 1 doubles team in the nation for two of those weeks.Hattingh and John-Baptiste took down the country’s current top doubles team, USC’s Angela Kulikov and Rianna Valdes, in a dual match on March 9. Their contributions helped ASU reach the second round of the NCAA team tournament.