Skip to main content


Matisse Thybulle caps incredible Washington career with Naismith Defensive Player of the Year award

Men's Basketball
Apr 6, 2019
During a presentation in Minneapolis at the Final Four, Washington's Matisse Thybulle wins the Naismith Defensive Player of the Year honor in the prestigious award's second year of existence. Thybulle departed Seattle the Pac-12's all-time leader in steals with 331, passing OSU great Gary Payton. He posted 126 steals and 83 blocks for the Huskies in 2018-19 and ranks No. 1 all-time for the Huskies in both categories.