Skip to main content


Oregon standout Sabrina Ionescu wins Wade Trophy as National Player of the Year

Women's Basketball
Apr 4, 2019
In a vote by the women's basketball coaches association, Oregon junior guard Sabrina Ionescu is named winner of the Wade Trophy -- given annually to the nation's top college women's basketball player in America. The junior has 18 career triple-doubles and is the two-time reigning Pac-12 Player of the Year and a two-time first-team all-American selection by the AP. Entering Friday's Final Four matchup vs. Baylor, she's averaging 19.9 points, 7.5 rebounds and 8.2 assists per game.