Skip to main content



Pac-12 Networks programming may be unavailable due to technical maintenance.

Oregon's Sabrina Ionescu rewrites the history books, wins third Pac-12 Women's Basketball Player of the Year award

Women's Basketball
Mar 3, 2020
Sabrina Ionescu wins Pac-12 Player of the Year accolades for the third time in her illustrious career, joining Stanford's Candice Wiggins. She is also the first in conference history to win the award in three straight seasons. The only student-athlete in college basketball history with 2,000 career points, 1,000 assists and 1,000 rebounds, Ionescu finished the regular season averaging 16.9 points, 9.1 assists and 8.5 rebonds per game. She also had eight triple-doubles during ths season, extending her NCAA record across men's and women's hoops.