Skip to main content

2023 Pac-12 Baseball Tournament

May 23-27 | Scottsdale Stadium

Stanford's David Esquer repeats as 2023 Pac-12 Baseball Coach of the Year

May 22, 2023
Stanford baseball skipper David Esquer picks up his second consecutive Coach of the Year honor and third at Stanford, while it is his fourth overall after her earned the award as California's head coach in 2001. Esquer's first at Stanford came in his first year on the Farm in 2018. Stanford, the preseason pick to win the Pac-12, didn't miss a beat after having to replace a plethora of draft picks off of back-to-back College World Series teams. His club won seven of its final eight conference series and seems to be peaking at the right time, winning 10 of its last 11 during the regular season en route to a second straight Pac-12 title and the No. 1 seed at the Pac-12 Tournament. The 2023 regular season championship is the third for Stanford under Esquer, while it marks the first time the Cardinal have won the league crown in consecutive years since 2003 and 2004.