Skip to main content


UCLA's Tom Stebbins earns Pac-12 Diving Coach of the Year honor

Women's Swimming & Diving
Apr 2, 2019
Stebbins earned the Pac-12 Diving Coach of the Year award for the third-straight year, becoming the second coach in Pac-12 history to win as many consecutive league honors (Hongping Li, USC: 2001-2003; 2009-2014). He became the first Bruin head coach to win the award multiple times last season and first recipient since 1996 with his nod in 2017. Stebbins coached Maria Polyakova to Diver of the Meet honors at the 2019 Pac-12 Women’s Swimming and Diving Championships and led all diving programs at the NCAA Championships with a school-record 75 points.