Skip to main content


University of Oregon faculty congratulate Marcus Mariota on Heisman Trophy win

Dec 13, 2014
A few of Marcus Mariota's professors from the University of Oregon salute the redshirt junior after he was named the 2014 Heisman Trophy winner Saturday night in New York. Mariota is the first Duck to win the prestigious award and first Pac-12 student-athlete to claim the prize since USC's Matt Leinart in 2004.