Women's Gymnastics

Utah at Stanford

2019-02-18T14:00:00-08:00
Mon., Feb 18
2:00 PM
Pac-12 Networks

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Bay Area
  • Pac-12 Mountain
Stanford, CA

Burnham Pavilion

Burnham Pavilion
Stanford, CA
×
Watch 3/28 at 3:00 PM PT
Pac-12 Networks

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Bay Area
  • Pac-12 Mountain

More: Utah at Stanford - Women's Gymnastics

Ute Gymnasts Earn No. 2 Seed at Baton Rouge Regional

INDIANAPOLIS—The NCAA announced the regional gymnastics fields today and Utah is the No. 2 seed in the Baton Rouge Regional. The Utes will move right into the NCAA Second Round, competing on Friday, Apr. 5 in the 2 p.m. CT (1 p.m. MT) semifinal. Utah must place in the top two of its semifinal to qualify into the Regional Final on Saturday, Apr. 6 at 7 p.m. CT (6 p.m. MT).

More to Prove

For the 36th consecutive year, the Stanford women's gymnastics team was selected for postseason competition on Monday and will travel to Oregon for the NCAA Corvallis Regionals, April 4-6.  

Utes Place Second at the Pac-12 Gymnastics Championship

WEST VALLEY CITY—Two Pac-12 gymnastics heavyweights slugged it out from start to finish in the Maverik Center, where a crowd of 8,621 watched UCLA pull away on the final event to win the Pac-12 Championship in a thriller over Utah, 198.400-198.025. They were the two highest scores in the nation this week.

Tough Finish

Stanford finished seventh on Saturday in the Pac-12 Championships at the Maverik Center.   

Postseason Primer

After finishing finals on Friday, the Stanford women's gymnastics team begins postseason competition Saturday in the 33rd Pac-12 Championships at the Maverik Center in West Valley City, Utah.  

Sign Up For Pac-12 Email

Get the latest news on your favorite Pac-12 teams straight to your inbox.