USC Dominates Pac-12 Postseason Awards

Dave Salo, in his final year as USC's head coach, was named the 2020 Pac-12 Women's Swimming Coach of the Year, senior co-captain Louise Hansson was tabbed Pac-12 Women's Swimmer of the Year while Nike Agunbiade earned Pac-12 Freshman of the Year honors.

Pac-12 announces 2020 Women's Swimming and Diving postseason awards

The Pac-12 Conference announced the recipients of the 2020 Pac-12 Women’s Swimming and Diving awards, as voted on by the league coaches. USC Trojans Louise Hansson was named the Pac-12 Swimmer of the Year and Dave Salo was voted Pac-12 Swimming Coach of the Year. 

The No. 8 Trojans Swim and Dive Team - A Season in Review

The Trojans were set to compete at the 2020 NCAA Women's Swimming and Diving Championships in Athens, GA., starting today, March 18 through Sat., March 21. USC had 10 swimmers set to attend the NCAA Championships along with a record four divers, including two freshmen.