Six Pac-12 volleyball teams open NCAA Tournament action this week

SAN FRANCISCO - Six Pac-12 volleyball teams are headed to the NCAA Tournament which begins Thursday and Friday, Dec. 5 and 6. Three-time Pac-12 Champion and defending national champion STANFORD was awarded the No. 3-overall seed and WASHINGTON was awarded a No. 8 seed, giving them the right to host the first and second rounds. The six berth marks the 20th-consecutive year at least six league teams have participated in the “Big Dance.”

Joining the Cardinal and Huskies in the NCAA Tournament are UCLA, USC, UTAH and WASHINGTON STATE. Five of the six teams are making a return trip to the tournament while the Bruins return to make its 36th all-time appearance after missing out on the postseason last year. Stanford is one of two teams in the nation to have participated in the event all 39 years, including 2019, and owns the NCAA record for most national titles after winning in 2019 and two of the last three.

Sign Up For Pac-12 Email

Get the latest highlights and broadcast details for your favorite Pac-12 teams.