This year in Pac-12 Wrestling

SAN FRANCISCO — This year in Pac-12  Wrestling. After competing for the Conference wrestling title since 1963, the STANFORD Cardinal finally earned its first-ever Pac-12 crown, edging host ARIZONA STATE by two points. 

Beavers Bringing in Nine Additions for 2019-20

CORVALLIS – After a long recruiting and signing period the Oregon State wrestling staff has announced eight student-athletes who will come to the best college town in the Pac-12 for the 2019-20 season.

Valencia, Willits, Borrelli capture Pac-12 wrestling honors

- The Pac-12 Conference has announced the 2019 Pac-12 Wrestling awards as voted on by the Pac-12 coaches. ARIZONA STATE junior Zahid Valencia (174) earns his third Pac-12 Wrestler of the Year award, while OREGON STATE’s Grant Willits (141) was voted Pac-12 Freshman of the Year. STANFORD’s Jason Borrelli was selected Pac-12 Wrestling Coach of the Year. Pac-12 Wrestling honors, March 28, 2019. 

Olmos, Coleman Earn Pac-12 All-Academic Honors

SAN FRANCISCO – Redshirt freshman Aaron Olmos and junior Bob Coleman earned their first Pac-12 Wrestling All-Academic selection as announced by Commissioner Larry Scott in San Francisco on Tuesday.

Beavers Open NCAA Wrestling Championships on Thursday

CORVALLIS – Six student-athletes will represent Oregon State University this weekend at the 2019 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships beginning this Thursday, March 21 and concluding on Saturday, March 23 in Pittsburgh at the PPG Paints Arena.