Pac-12 early football television schedule announced

Stanford Athletics

WALNUT CREEK, Calif.-- Pac-12 Conference television partners ESPN, FOX, and Pac-12 Networks will provide complete coverage of the entire Pac-12 home football schedule during the 2014 season. Pac-12 Networks will air 35 Pac-12 home games, while ESPN and FOX Sports will combine to televise 45 games from Pac-12 sites, including the Pac-12 Championship Game.

Pac-12 Networks, which begins its third season in covering the Pac-12 Conference, will kick off the 2014 season with five telecasts during the opening week of the season, starting with a pair of games on Thursday, August 28 – Idaho State at UTAH and Weber State at defending Pac-12 South champion ARIZONA STATE. Pac-12 Networks will air three more games on Saturday, August 30, including the season opener for Pac-12 defending champion STANFORD as it will host UC Davis.

FOX Sports will carry its first Pac-12 game of the season on Thursday, August 28, as FOX Sports 1 will air Rutgers’ first contest as a Big Ten Conference member when it travels to WASHINGTON STATE. The Pac-12 and Big Ten will meet five times during the regular season, including Rose Bowl champion Michigan State at Heisman-hopeful Marcus Mariota and the OREGON Ducks on Saturday, September 6 (FOX).

ESPN will begin its coverage of Pac-12 football on Friday, August 29 when it televises the UNLV at ARIZONA game on ESPN. Meanwhile, ABC will televise its first Pac-12 game of the season on Saturday, September 6, as USC first-year coach Steve Sarkisian takes the Trojans on the road to open league play at Stanford.

"The Pac-12 will feature some of the top teams and most exciting student-athletes in the nation this season," said Commissioner Larry Scott. "We are thrilled to offer fans the best television coverage of their favorite teams all season long on Pac-12 Networks, ESPN and FOX Sports.” 

The television arrangement with ESPN and FOX Sports calls for Pac-12 football to receive full national distribution of each game. ESPN will televise on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU or ABC, while FOX Sports will air its games on FOX or FOX Sports 1 and simulcast several games on FOX Deportes. FOX Sports will culminate the 2014 Pac-12 season when it carries the Pac-12 Football Championship Game on Friday, December 5.

While television selections for the first three weeks of the 2014 season have been made, as well as all Thursday and Friday games throughout the season, all remaining television game selections and start times, starting with week four (Saturday, September 20) and running through the final week of the regular season (Saturday, November 29) will be made 12- or six-days in advance.

Additional non-conference road games will be televised as part of other conference or institution television packages. Those conferences and institutions will release their 2014 television schedule in the coming weeks. In all, every game involving a Pac-12 team is expected to be televised this season.

Following is the television schedule for the 2014 Pac-12 football season... 

Day/Date
Game
Time (PT/ET)
TV
Thurs., Aug 28
Idaho State at UTAH
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Rutgers at WASHINGTON STATE (1)
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
Weber State at ARIZONA STATE
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
 
 
 
Fri., Aug 29
Colorado State vs. COLORADO (2)
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
UNLV at ARIZONA
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Aug 30
UCLA at Virginia
9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET
ESPN
 
Portland State at OREGON STATE
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
 
UC Davis at STANFORD
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Fresno State at USC
4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
WASHINGTON at Hawai’i
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
South Dakota at OREGON
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
P12N
 
CALIFORNIA at Northwestern
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thur., Sept. 4
ARIZONA at UTSA
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
 
 
 
Fri., Sept. 5
WASHINGTON STATE at Nevada
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Sept. 6
Sacramento State at CALIFORNIA
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Fresno State at UTAH
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Eastern Washington at WASHINGTON
12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET
P12N
 
USC at STANFORD
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
ABC
 
Michigan State at OREGON
3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
ARIZONA STATE at New Mexico
4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
Memphis at UCLA
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
P12N
 
OREGON STATE at Hawai’i
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
CBSSN
 
COLORADO at UMass (3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sat,. Sept. 13
Wyoming at OREGON
11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Illinois at WASHINGTON
1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET
FOX Sports
 
Army at STANFORD
2 p.m. PT/5 p.m. ET
P12N
 
Portland State at WASHINGTON STATE
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
P12N
 
USC at Boston College
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
ABC/ESPN/ESPN 2
 
UCLA vs. Texas (4)
5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET
FOX/FOX Deportes
 
ARIZONA STATE at COLORADO
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
ESPNU
 
Nevada at ARIZONA
8 p.m. PT/11 p.m. ET
P12N
 
 
 
 
Sat., Sept. 20
CALIFORNIA at ARIZONA
 
 
 
Hawai’i at COLORADO
 
 
 
UTAH at Michigan
 
 
 
OREGON at WASHINGTON STATE
 
 
 
San Diego State at OREGON STATE
 
 
 
Georgia State at WASHINGTON
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thurs., Sept. 25
UCLA at ARIZONA STATE
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
 
 
 
Sat., Sept. 27
OREGON STATE at USC
 
 
 
COLORADO at CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
WASHINGTON STATE at UTAH
 
 
 
STANFORD at WASHINGTON
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thurs., Oct. 2
ARIZONA at OREGON
7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Oct. 4
STANFORD at Notre Dame
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
NBC
 
ARIZONA STATE at USC
 
 
 
UTAH at UCLA
 
 
 
OREGON STATE at COLORADO
 
 
 
CALIFORNIA at WASHINGTON STATE
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri., Oct. 10
WASHINGTON STATE at STANFORD
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Oct. 11
USC at ARIZONA
 
 
 
OREGON at UCLA
 
 
 
WASHINGTON at CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thurs., Oct. 16
UTAH at OREGON STATE
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
 
 
 
Sat., Oct. 18
STANFORD at ARIZONA STATE
 
 
 
COLORADO at USC
 
 
 
UCLA at CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
WASHINGTON at OREGON
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri. Oct. 24
OREGON at CALIFORNIA (5)
7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET
FOX Sports 1
 
 
 
 
Sat., Oct. 25
ARIZONA at WASHINGTON STATE
 
 
 
ARIZONA STATE at WASHINGTON
 
 
 
USC at UTAH
 
 
 
UCLA at COLORADO
 
 
 
OREGON STATE at STANFORD
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sat., Nov. 1
ARIZONA at UCLA
 
 
 
UTAH at ARIZONA STATE
 
 
 
USC at WASHINGTON STATE
 
 
 
WASHINGTON at COLORADO
 
 
 
STANFORD at OREGON
 
 
 
CALIFORNIA at OREGON STATE
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sat., Nov. 8
COLORADO at ARIZONA
 
 
 
Notre Dame at ARIZONA STATE
 
 
 
UCLA at WASHINGTON
 
 
 
OREGON at UTAH
 
 
 
WASHINGTON STATE at OREGON STATE
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thurs., Nov. 13
CALIFORNIA at USC
6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET
ESPN
 
 
 
 
Sat., Nov. 15
WASHINGTON at ARIZONA
 
 
 
ARIZONA STATE at OREGON STATE
 
 
 
UTAH at STANFORD
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sat., Nov. 22
ARIZONA at UTAH
 
 
 
WASHINGTON STATE at ARIZONA STATE
 
 
 
USC at UCLA
 
 
 
COLORADO AT OREGON
 
 
 
OREGON STATE AT WASHINGTON
 
 
 
STANFORD at CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri., Nov. 28
ARIZONA STATE at ARIZONA
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
FOX Sports
 
STANFORD at UCLA
12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET
ABC
 
 
 
 
Sat., Nov. 29
Notre Dame at USC
 
 
 
UTAH at COLORADO
 
 
 
OREGON at OREGON STATE
 
 
 
WASHINGTON at WASHINGTON STATE
 
 
 
BYU at CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
 
 
 
Fri., Dec. 5
Pac-12 Football Championship Game (5) 
TBD
FOX Sports

Games in italics have been selected to be televised as a part of other conference/institution television packages.

Non-Campus Venues
(1) CenturyLink Field, Seattle, Wash.
(2) Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver, Colo.
(3) Gillette Stadium, Foxboro, Mass.
(4) AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
(5) Levi’s® Stadium, Santa Clara, Calif.
 
For additional information on Pac-12 football, check out Pac-12.com.

 

 

 

 

 

Categories:
Pac-12 Networks TV
On Pac-12 Networks Now
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Bay Area
  • Pac-12 Oregon
  • Pac-12 Mountain
  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Los Angeles