ESPNU to televise three Pac-12 volleyball matches

SAN FRANCISCO - Three Pac-12 volleyball matches have been selected to be televised on ESPNU, the Conference office and ESPN announced today. All three matches include teams that have earned NCAA Tournament bids, three of which have advanced to the national semifinal in the last three years. With the announcement of the Pac-12 Networks television schedule on Monday morning, a total of 95 Pac-12 volleyball matches will be televised in 2015.

2014 Pac-12 Champion STANFORD will play twice on ESPNU in road matches at OREGON on Thursday, Nov. 5 and at WASHINGTON on Thursday, Nov. 12. Both have an 8 p.m. PT start time. The Cardinal advanced to the national semifinals last year for the first time since 2008. The Ducks were national runner-up in 2012 and the Huskies were in the semifinals in 2013.

Oregon and ARIZONA will be the first Pac-12 matchup on ESPNU, scheduled to be televised from Tucson, Ariz., on Sunday, Sept. 27. The match is set to start at 2 p.m. PT. The Wildcats were in the NCAA semifinal in 2005 and advanced to the second round of the tournament last year.

The matches are part of the regular-season matches that will have implications in the regular-season standings. In the final week of the 2014 regular season, Pac-12 teams posted an astonishing six upsets, including UW’s win over previously unbeaten Stanford. Ten Pac-12 teams earned NCAA Tournament bids last year, going 10-0 in the first round. Fourteen players from the Conference were named AVCA All-Americans, the 13th-consecutive year at least eight were earned the honor.

2015 Pac-12 Women’s Volleyball on ESPNU

Sunday, Sept. 27 Oregon at Arizona 5pm ET/2 PM PT
Thursday, Nov. 5 Stanford at Oregon 11pm ET/8 pm PT
Thursday, Nov. 12 Stanford at Washington 11PM ET/8pm PT

 

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close