Pac-12 women's soccer kicks off 2015 season

Sun Devil Athletics

• Pac-12 Preseason Poll | NSCAA Preseason Poll 

• The 2015 season begins on Friday, Aug. 21 and all 12 league teams will be competing. Pac-12 Network will kick off its women's soccer broadcast schedule with OREGON hosting LSU at 7 p.m. PT.

• The Pac-12 has four teams ranked in the NSCAA preseason poll including two teams in the top-five. STANFORD sits in the No. 3 spot while UCLA is at No. 4. CALIFORNIA is 18th overall and WASHINGTON is 20th. USC, ARIZONA STATE, WASHINGTON STATE, COLORADO and ARIZONA also received votes.

Twenty-eight players from around the country have been marked as potential contenders for the 2015 Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy. The MAC Hermann Trophy is the most prestigious individual award in college soccer presented annually to one male and one female athlete. The Pac-12 has three representatives on the list, Stanford’s senior Jane Campbell,  Stanford sophomore Andi Sullivan, the 2014 Pac-12 Freshman of the Year and UCLA’s senior Taylor Smith.

• A league-record nine Pac-12 women’s soccer teams earned berths to the 2014 NCAA Women’s College Cup. Two Conference teams earned top seeds, with UCLA and Stanford taking home two of the four No. 1 spots. Other teams that received berths were No. 4-seeded Washington, Arizona, Arizona State, California, Colorado, USC and Washington State. UCLA is the reigning Pac-12 Champion after going undefeated during conference play in 2014. The Conference also returns four All-Pac-12 first-team honorees.

• The Cardinal are coming off a trip to the NCAA Women's College Cup in 2014 and a second-place finish in the Pac-12 standings. Stanford's appearance in the Women's College Cup marked the 20th by a Pac-12 team and the seventh by the Cardinal, tied for the sixth-most national semifinal appearances by a school in the country.

• For the fourth straight year, the countdown of Pac-12 Networks’ 850 live event telecasts will begin on the pitch with a 69-game women’s soccer schedule that also features 24 non-conference matchups. Of the 24 non-conference televised games, 12 matchups pit Pac-12 teams against 2014 NCAA Tournament qualifiers. Each Pac-12 team will appear on the Networks at least six times (home or away) in 2015.

UPCOMING SCHEDULE (Times local to site)

Friday, Aug. 21  TV/Stream Time
Texas Tech at USC    4 p.m. MT
#18 CALIFORNIA at #19 BYU   4:30 p.m. HT
COLORADO at Colorado State   5 p.m. MT
UTAH at Marquette   7 p.m. CT
Portland State at ARIZONA STATE Live Stream 7 p.m. MT
Abilene Christian at ARIZONA Live Stream 7 p.m. MT
LSU at OREGON P12N 7 p.m. PT
#4 UCLA at Long Beach State   7 p.m. PT
OREGON STATE at Portland   7 p.m. PT
WASHINGTON STATE at Seattle   7 p.m. PT
#3 STANFORD at Hawai'i   7 p.m. HT
#20 WASHINGTON at Kentucky   7:30 p.m. ET
Sunday, Aug. 23    
Florida State at USC   9:30 a.m. MT
Beijing Normal at ARIZONA STATE P12N 11 a.m. MT
UTAH at DePaul   12 p.m. CT
#20 WASHINGTON at Louisville   1 p.m. ET
USC at Seattle   1 p.m. PT
Colorado College at COLORADO   3:30 p.m. MT
#4 UCLA at San Diego   5 p.m. PT
#18 CALIFORNIA at Hawai'i   5 p.m. HT
Santa Clara at ARIZONA P12N 6 p.m. MT
Idaho at WASHINGTON STATE   7 p.m. PT
Monday, Aug. 24    
#19 BYU at #3 STANFORD   7 p.m. HT
Tuesday, Aug. 25    
Beijing Normal at #18 CALIFORNIA P12N 5 p.m. PT

MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List
Jane Campbell, Stanford; Andi Sullivan, Stanford; Taylor Smith, UCLA


Now on Pac-12 Network
2:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder