“Pac-12 Sports Report: NBA Draft Special” to air Thursday, June 22 on Pac-12 Network following NBA Draft

 
Pac-12 Network to surround NBA Draft with “48 Hours of Basketball” highlighting 
Conference’s top-projected draftees
 

SAN FRANCISCO – With the 2017 NBA Draft taking place this week on Thursday, June 22, Pac-12 Networks will premiere a special edition of its flagship program that evening with “Pac-12 Sports Report: NBA Draft Special.” The special episode will premiere at 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network and across all regional channels, moving the week’s episode up from its regular Sunday schedule.  With several Pac-12 student-athletes projected to be selected, the special episode of “Pac-12 Sports Report” will capture the outcome of the 2017 NBA Draft and examine the road ahead for the newest crop of talent from the Conference. The show will feature expert analysis from Pac-12 Networks analyst Don MacLean along with studio hosts Ashley Adamson and Mike Yam.  In addition, Pac-12 Networks reporter Lewis Johnson will provide on-site coverage of the Draft from Barclays Center in New York City. 

In anticipation of the Pac-12 in the NBA Draft, the Networks will interrupt its summer programming on Pac-12 Network and surround the draft with “48 Hours of Basketball” beginning on Wednesday, June 21 at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT and running through Friday, June 23 at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT.  The 48 hours will feature several re-airs of games from this past season, highlighting the top performances from potential Pac-12 draftees in addition to the special episode of “Pac-12 Sports Report.”  The list of re-airs will include a Pac-12 Network broadcast from Feb. 4 featuring UCLA and Washington, the only game played between both UCLA’s Lonzo Ball and Washington’s Markelle Fultz this past season, at 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT leading into “Pac-12 Sports Report: NBA Draft Special.”  A complete schedule of re-air games and times during “48 Hours of Basketball” is available at Pac-12.com/summer.

Additionally, Pac-12 Networks has also produced a series of exclusive NBA Draft highlight videos featuring several draft prospects from the Pac-12.  Previews of the potential draftees include Washington’s Fultz, UCLA’s Ball and Arizona’s Lauri Markkanen, along with several others available at Pac-12.com.   

For the latest Pac-12 information and news visit Pac-12.com.  For up-to-the-minute updates and exclusive content, follow on Twitter @pac12 and @Pac12Network and on Facebook (facebook.com/pac12conference).

Pac-12.com

Now on Pac-12 Network
10:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close