Pac-12 Summer

The Best from 2016-17
All Summer on Pac-12 Network
#Pac12Summer

June 19-25

Rivalry Week

See some of the fiercest clashes between the Pac-12's most heated rivals from the Pacific Northwest to the Arizona desert.

Day Sport Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, June 19 Baseball 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT  vs.  3/5/17: USC’s Lars Nootbaar had a game to remember as he propelled the Trojans to a 4-3 come from behind victory over their inner city rivals, the UCLA Bruins. Nootbaar had a 3-RBI day including knocking in the game winning run in the top of the 10th.
Tuesday, June 20 Women's Tennis 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT  vs.  4/22/17: The Bay Area battle between No. 4 Stanford and No. 11 Cal-Berkeley was as good as anticipated. The Golden Bears held a 3-2 lead going into the final two matches, but strong performances from Stanford’s Caroline Lampl and Emily Arbuthnott put the Cardinal in the driver’s seat as they won the matchup 4-3.
Friday, June 23 Women's Gymnastics 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT  vs.  2/18/17: In a promising top-five matchup, the 5th-ranked Utah Utes narrowly edged out the 4th-ranked UCLA Bruins 197.875-197.500. Baely Rowe sealed the deal with a 9.950 on her floor routine to give Utah the victory.
Saturday, June 24 Football 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT  vs.  11/26/16: No. 9 ranked Colorado would hold on at Folsom Field as the 22nd-ranked Utah Utes gave them all they could handle in a 27-22 result. A shutdown defense that created four turnovers and two total TD’s from Sefo Liufau helped the Buffs earn their first Pac-12 Conference South Division championship.
Sunday, June 25 Women's Basketball 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT  vs.  1/1/17: It was a good start to the new year for the Washington State Cougars as they beat their in-state rival the Washington Huskies 79-74. Washington State’s second half comeback was led by Malachi Flynn who scored 8 of his 16 points in the final 2:13 of the game to give the Cougars an impressive road win.

48 Hours of Basketball (June 21-23)

48 Hours of Basketball

Relive some of the most memorable moments from the 2016-17 basketball season as some of the Pac-12's brightest stars look to continue their careers in the NBA.

Day Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Wednesday, June 21 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT  vs.  1/12/17: Arizona freshman Lauri Markkanen had a career-night, scoring 30 points as the Wildcats put away rival Arizona State in Tucson.
Wednesday, June 21 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT  vs.  1/19/17: Jordan Bell scores a career-high 26 points for Oregon as they take down Cal in Eugene and tie a 104-year-old school record consecutive wins.
Wednesday, June 21 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT  vs.  1/14/17: Despite a 76-69 loss, Washington's Markelle Fultz lit up Maples Pavilion with a cool 34 points against the Cardinal.
Wednesday, June 21 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT  vs.  12/28/16: Arguably the two hottest teams heading into the Pac-12 season tipped off conference play with a classic, as Dillon Brooks' buzzer-beater handed UCLA its first loss of the season.
Wednesday, June 21 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT  vs.  2/4/17: It was a highly anticipated showdown between the conference's (and arguably the country's) top two freshmen. They lived up to the hype as UCLA's Lonzo Ball tallied 22 points, while the Huskies' Markelle Fultz had 25 points on his home court.
Wednesday, June 21 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT  vs.  2/18/17: Another clash of big-time freshmen as Arizona's Lauri Markkanen and Markelle Fultz went head-to-head, eaching scoring 26 points in a game where the Wildcats' depth eventually gave them the advantage.
Wednesday, June 21 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT  vs.  12/30/16: Dillon Brooks took over this matchup with Trojans, scoring 28 points on 9-of-10 from the floor and a perfect 4-of-4 from 3-point range to hand USC its first loss of the season.
Wednesday, June 21 10:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. MT  vs.  1/1/17: The Huskies fell to rival Washington State in the Pac-12 opener, but Markelle Fultz was a UW bright spot. The freshman phenom missed a triple-double by a hair, scoring 26 points, while picking up 11 assists and nine rebounds.
Thursday, June 22 12 a.m. PT / 1 a.m. MT  vs.  3/10/17: It was Lauri Markkanen and his 29 points that powered Arizona past UCLA and Lonzo Ball in the Pac-12 Tournament semifinals.
Thursday, June 22 4:30 a.m. PT / 5:30 a.m. MT  vs.  11/17/16: In Washington's first win of the season, Markelle Fultz scored 35 points on 10-of-14 from the field to preview what would come that season.
Thursday, June 22 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT  vs.  2/1/17: TJ Leaf boosted an already impressive freshman resume with a nice double-double of 32 points and 14 rebounds.
Thursday, June 22 7:30 a.m. PT / 8:30 a.m. MT  vs.  3/11/17: Dillon Brooks and Tyler Dorsey combined for 48 points for the Ducks, but Arizona's depth proved to be too much as the Wildcats claimed the Pac-12 Tournament crown.
Thursday, June 22 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT  vs.  1/19/17: Lauri Markkanen scores 23 points to lead Arizona past USC in an early-season Pac-12 clash.
Thursday, June 22 1:30 p.m. PT / 2:30 p.m. MT  vs.  3/1/17: A trio of Bruins fuel UCLA's 98-66 win over Washington, with Lonzo Ball chipping in 19 points, eight assists and seven rebounds.
Thursday, June 22 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT  vs.  1/21/17: Six Arizona players tally double-digit point totals, including Kobi Simmons with 20 points and and Lauri Markkanen with 18 points.
Thursday, June 22 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT  Pac-12 Sports Report:
NBA Draft Special
Get the latest analysis on the Pac-12 players taken during the 2017 NBA Draft in Brooklyn.

June 26 - July 2

Upsets

Pac-12 Network spotlights the surprising and shocking upsets from the Conference of Champions with Upset City Week as part of #Pac12Summer.

Day Sport Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, June 26 Men's Basketball 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT  vs.  12/28/16: Dillon Brooks hit a three-pointer with two seconds left to lift the Oregon Ducks open Pac-12 play to a 89-87 win over No. 2 UCLA. It was the Bruins’ first loss of the season and extended the Ducks' home win streak to 34 games before a soldout crowd of 12,364 in Matthew Knight Arena.
Tuesday, June 27 Women's Tennis 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT  vs.  2/24/17: It was upset central at Hellman Tennis Complex as the 18th ranked Cal Golden Bears won handedly against No. 9 ranked UCLA 6-1. The Golden Bears swept doubles and overpowered in singles winning four out of five matches. No. 23 ranked Karla Popovic(CAL) defeated No. 2 ranked Ena Shibahara (UCLA) in straight sets.
Wednesday, June 28 Women's Volleyball 10:30 a.m. PT / 11:30 a.m. MT  vs.  10/21/16: Freshman Torrey Van Winden tied a career high with 19 kills, adding a .417 hitting percentage and nine digs, as the 15th-ranked Bruins defeated #14 Stanford for the first time since 2011 to snap a seven-match losing streak to the Cardinal.
Thursday, June 29 Women's Soccer 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT  vs.  10/6/16: The No. 7 Trojans brought their “A” game, defeating the top-ranked Stanford Cardinal by a score of 3-0. Sammy Jo Prudhomme tallied her seventh shutout of the season in a game to remember for the Women of Troy.
Friday, June 30 Women's Gymnastics 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT  vs.  1/7/17: In front of 14,000 plus fans at the Huntsman Center, No. 6 Utah defeated No. 7 Michigan 196.625-195.525. MyKayla Skinner lived up to the long awaited hype, winning the all-around and three other events to lift the Red Rocks over the Wolverines.
Saturday, July 1 Beach Volleyball 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT  vs.  4/28/17: Semifinal #1 - The #1 ranked USC Trojans jumped out to an early 1-0 lead, but the #2 ranked Bruins would win three straight matches to beat the Trojans 3-2 sending UCLA to the Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Championship Finals.

July 3-9

Championship Week / First to 500

Pac-12 Network showcases some of the top championship moments from the 2016-17 season, as well as reliving the all-time greatest NCAA championship clinching games.

Day Sport Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, July 3 Women's Basketball 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  3/5/17: 2017 Pac-12 Women's Basketball Tournament Championship - It was defense, defense, defense in the Pac-12 Women’s Championship as No. 10 Stanford defeated No. 6 Oregon State. The Cardinals came back from a 13 point deficit thanks to the help of Alanna Smith who had 18 points and Karlie Samuelson who had 14 points.
Tuesday, July 4 Women's Gymnastics 2:30 p.m. PT / 3:30 p.m. MT  Pac-12 Championships:
Session #2
3/18/17: It was a dominant performance from the Red Rocks as they won all but one event, with an overall score of 197.925 to make them the Pac-12 Women’s Gymnastic Champions. Oregon State came in second with a score of 197.400 and Washington and UCLA shared third place with scores of 197.100.
Wednesday, July 5 Women's Volleyball 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT  vs.  12/17/16: 2016 NCAA Women's Volleyball Championship - Going for their seventh national title and first since 2004, the young Stanford Cardinals rose to the occasion beating the Texas Longhorns 3-1. Stellar play and leadership from fifth year senior, Inky Ajanaku, helped elevate the Cardinals on the biggest of stages.
Thursday, July 6 Men's Soccer 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  12/11/16: 2016 NCAA Men's Soccer Championship - The pressure never got to Stanford’s Andrew Epstein as he was unbeatable through 110 minutes of regulation and overtime. The goalkeeper continued his dominance in PK’s as he made the pivotal last two saves in the shootout leading the Cardinals to their second straight national title.
Friday, July 7 Baseball 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT  vs.  6/25/12: 2012 College World Series Finals - Game 2 - No. 1 seed Arizona would not be denied of their fourth national title thanks to timely hitting and shutdown pitching. It was a night to remember as they halted the South Carolina Gamecocks college baseball dominance.
Saturday, July 8 Football 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT  vs.  12/2/16: Pac-12 Football Championship Game - Taylor Rapp returned one of his two interceptions for a touchdown and Myles Gaskin ran for 159 yards to help No. 4 Washington strengthen its case for a playoff berth with a 41-10 victory over No. 8 Colorado in the Pac-12 championship game.
Sunday, July 9 Men's Basketball 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT  vs.  3/31/97: 1997 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament Championship - The incredible march to Arizona’s first NCAA title in school history culminated with an overtime victory against defending NCAA Champion Kentucky. The Wildcats one-two punch of Miles Simon and Mike Bibby proved to much for Kentucky combining for 49 of the team's 84 points.

July 10-16

Fantastic Finishes

Check out some of the most dramatic finishes from 2016-17 including a milestone performance, an upset over a top-ranked team and drama between rivals at Dodger Stadium.

Day Sport Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, July 10 Women's Basketball 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  2/25/17: Senior Kelsey Plum of the No. 11 University of Washington women's basketball team entered the game 54 points shy of passing the NCAA all-time scoring leader Jackie Stiles. The nation's leading scorer put on one of the most dazzling performances of her career, scoring 57 points to eclipse that mark and become the all-time leading scorer on her home turf in front of the Washington faithful.
Tuesday, July 11 Men's Soccer 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  8/28/16: Senior defender, Nick Lima, guided California's 2-1 overtime win against Penn State recording both goals for the Golden Bears. Lima headed the game-winning goal in the 91' of action in what was a game to remember for the Cal senior.
Wednesday, July 12 Women's Volleyball 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  11/26/16: Junior Reily Buechler was the difference maker as she led the Bruins with 20 kills and 12 digs including five in the deciding fifth set as the 8th-ranked UCLA Bruins beat the USC Trojans on senior night at Pauley Pavilion.
Thursday, July 13 Baseball 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  3/5/17: USC’s Lars Nootbaar had a game to remember as he propelled the Trojans to a 4-3 come from behind victory over their inner city rivals, the UCLA Bruins. Nootbaar had a 3-RBI day including knocking in the game winning run in the top of the 10th at Dodger Stadium.
Friday, July 14 Ice Hockey 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  10/16/16: Dylan Hollman scored a goal and had two helpers as the the Sun Devils capture their first win of the season against 18th ranked Air Force 5-2. It was their first win as a Division I hockey program.
Saturday, July 15 Football All Day  The Drive:
Pac-12 Football
Relive all the best moments from the 2016 Pac-12 football season with a day-long marathon of "The Drive."
Sunday, July 16 Softball 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT  vs.  5/7/17: No. 2 Florida State gave No. 5 Oregon all they could handle but it wasn't enough as the Ducks came from behind to tie it in the fifth inning and eventually score the game winner in the ninth inning thanks to heads up softball from Danica Mercado and Gwen Svekis. The win was extra sweet as it was on senior night and completed the sweep of the higher ranked Seminoles.

July 17-23

Best Players

See some of the best athletes from the past few seasons at their peak, from milestone performances to championship-clinching victories.

Day Sport Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, July 17 Women's Basketball 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT  vs.  2/25/17: Senior Kelsey Plum of the No. 11 University of Washington women's basketball team entered the game 54 points shy of passing the NCAA all-time scoring leader Jackie Stiles. The nation's leading scorer put on one of the most dazzling performances of her career, scoring 57 points to eclipse that mark and become the all-time leading scorer on her home turf in front of the Washington faithful.
Tuesday, July 18 Women's Swimming & Diving 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT  vs.  2/11/17: Five pool records launched the top-ranked Stanford women's swimming and diving team to a 177-123 win over No. 2 Cal in front of a standing room only crowd at Spieker Aquatics Complex. Freshman Katie Ledecky set three pool records in the 1000 free, 500 free and 200 free.
Wednesday, July 19 Women's Volleyball 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT  vs.  9/23/15: Senior outside hitter Samantha Bricio did it all picking up 10 kills while having four digs to go with a service ace and four blocks (two solo). The Trojans never trailed in the match and won handedly 3-0 against their inner city rivals.
Thursday, July 20 Track & Field 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT  2017 Pac-12 Track & Field Championships 5/14/17: It was the Oregon Duck show at the Pac-12 Track and Field championships as the Oregon Ducks swept both the men’s and women’s competition for the ninth consecutive year. The men dominated beating their next closest competitor by a score of 59.5 points while the women were equally as dominant beating their next closest competitor by 54 points.
Friday, July 21 Softball 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT  vs.  3/12/17: Freshman Bubba Nickles broke a 2-2 tie in the bottom of the sixth with a home run, while junior Selina Ta'amilo struck out seven in a complete-game victory, as the 10th-ranked Bruins defeated Texas by a score of 3-2 on Sunday at Easton Stadium.
Saturday, July 22 Women's Gymnastics 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT  vs.  2/18/17: In a promising top-five matchup, the 5th-ranked Utah Utes narrowly edged out the 4th-ranked UCLA Bruins 197.875-197.500. Baely Rowe sealed the deal with a 9.950 on her floor routine to give Utah the victory.
Sunday, July 23 Beach Volleyball 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT  vs.  4/28/17: 2017 Pac-12 Beach Volleyball Championships Final - No. 1 seed USC and No. 2 seed UCLA were deadlocked at two games a piece but it was the three set thriller between Bukovec/Wheeler of USC vs. Tans/Yeomans of UCLA that would decide the Pac-12 Beach Volleyball championship. Bukovec/Wheeler would win the nail biter in the third set 15-13 over Tans/Yeomans to crown USC as the Pac-12 Beach Volleyball champions.

July 24-30

Football Media Days Week

Get primed for the 2017 Pac-12 football season by looking back at the same of the best games and moments from last fall before Football Media Days air live on Wednesday and Thursday from Los Angeles.

Day Time Highlighted Matchup Notes
Monday, July 24 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT  vs.  11/12/16: The Trojans defense held the high octane Washington offense to just 13 points at Husky stadium as USC upset No. 4 Washington on the road. Sam Darnold threw for 287 yards and two touchdowns and Ronald Jones II added 93 yards rushing and a touchdown.
Saturday, June 25 All Day  The Drive:
Pac-12 Football
Relive all the best moments from the 2016 Pac-12 football season with a day-long marathon of "The Drive."
Wednesday, July 26 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT  Pac-12 Football
Media Day Special
Day 1: Pac-12 Networks gears up for the start of the 2017 football season with extensive coverage of Football Media Days live from Hollywood & Highland in Los Angeles. Join us as each school is profiled with interviews from head coaches and key players as the anticipation for the gridiron increases and the countdown to Pac-12 football officially gets underway.
Thursday, July 27 9:30 a.m. PT / 10:30 a.m. MT  Pac-12 Football
Media Day Special
Day 2: Pac-12 Networks gears up for the start of the 2017 football season with extensive coverage of Football Media Days live from Hollywood & Highland in Los Angeles. Join us as each school is profiled with interviews from head coaches and key players as the anticipation for the gridiron increases and the countdown to Pac-12 football officially gets underway.

Watch the #12Best Plays of the 2016-17 Season

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Pac-12 Sports Report: Year End Spectacular
    Thu 6/29 | 7:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Network
    Live
Get Pac-12 Networks
Unable to get Pac-12 Network?
Contact your provider ▶
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder
Close