Men's Swimming & Diving

UNLV at Utah

Fri., Nov 8
All day
Salt Lake City, UT

Watch Info
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available on App
Not Available on App
Not Available on App

More: UNLV at Utah - Men's Swimming & Diving

Yearly swimming awards announced

The Pac-12 Conference named the recipients of the 2016 Men’s Swimming and Diving Awards today, as announced by the Conference office. CALIFORNIA’s Ryan Murphy was named the Men’s Swimmer of the Year for the second-straight year, while his teammate Andrew Seliskar was voted Men’s Swimming Freshman/Newcomer of the Year and their coach David Durden was selected as Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year. ARIZONA’s Rafael Quintero took home Men’s Diver of the Year while UTAH’s Connor Cain was voted Men’s Diving Freshman/Newcomer of the Year and USC’s Hongping Li was selected as Men’s Diving Coach of the Year. 

Pac-12 Men's Swimming and Dive performs well at NCAA Championships

Pac-12 men’s swimming and diving teams wrapped up competition at the 2016 NCAA Championships, held at the McAuley Aquatic Center hosted by Georgia Tech. CALIFORNIA (351) earned a runner-up finish while USC (117) took 13th place, STANFORD (112.5) finished in 14th and ARIZONA (87) ended up in 16th place overall. UTAH finished with nine points in a tie for 35th place and ARIZONA STATE tied for 44th place with 2 points.

Cal grabs early lead at Pac-12 Championships

California took the lead after the first day of competition at the Men's Pac-12 Swimming Championships, held at the Weyerhaeuser King County Aquatic Center in Federal Way, Wash. The Golden Bears were on the podium for both the 200 medley relay and the 800 freestyle relay on Wednesday night.