Skip to main content

Media selects preseason 2020-21 Pac-12 Men's Basketball All-Conference Teams

Nov 12, 2020
Cody Glenn/USATSI

SAN FRANCISCO – All 12 programs were represented on the 2020-21 Pac-12 Men’s Basketball preseason All-Conference Teams as selected by media who cover the league and revealed ahead of the league’s virtual media day on Thursday.

Preseason league favorite UCLA led all programs with four honorees across the 20 selections (First Team, Second Team, Honorable Mention), headlined by First Team pick Chris Smith and Second Teamer Tyger Campbell.

Preseason runner-up ARIZONA STATE followed with three honorees all from its potent backcourt - First Team pick and Associated Press Preseason All-American Remy Martin and Second Team selections Josh Christopher and Alonzo Verge Jr.

OREGON and STANFORD were the only programs with multiple First Team selections in the Ducks’ Chris Duarte and Will Richardson, and the Cardinal’s Oscar da Silva and Ziaire Williams.

Christopher and Williams were joined by fellow McDonald’s All-American Evan Mobley of USC as freshmen to earn preseason recognition.

Six All-Conference and two All-Defensive Team selections from last season are slated to return for 2020-21 - the eight returning all-league picks being the most to return to the Conference since its record-setting 2015-16 campaign. Additionally, six NBA Draft early-entry candidates elected to return to Pac-12 programs - First Team All-Conference performers Martin (ASU), Smith (UCLA) and Wright IV (Colorado), Second Team honorees Allen (UTAH) and Bradley (CALIFORNIA), and reigning Pac-12 Sixth Man of the Year Verge Jr. (ASU). Stanford's da Silva (First Team) and Bryce Wills (All-Defensive) round out the returning All-Conference performers.

2020-21 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Preseason Media All-Conference Teams


Name Yr. Pos. School
Timmy Allen Jr. F Utah
Matt Bradley Jr. G California
Oscar da Silva Sr. F Stanford
Chris Duarte Sr. G Oregon
Remy Martin Sr. G Arizona State
Evan Mobley Fr. F USC
Will Richardson Jr. G Oregon
Chris Smith Sr. G UCLA
Ziaire Williams Fr. F Stanford
McKinley Wright IV Sr. G Colorado


Name Yr. Pos. School
Isaac Bonton Sr. G Washington State
Tyger Campbell R-So. G UCLA
Josh Christopher Fr. G Arizona State
Ethan Thompson Sr. G Oregon State
Alonzo Verge Jr. Sr. G Arizona State

HONORABLE MENTION (received votes from four-or-more members of the media): James Akinjo (Jr., ARIZ), Evan Battey (Jr., COLO), Quade Green (Sr., WASH), Jalen Hill (R-Jr., UCLA), Jaime Jaquez Jr. (So., UCLA).