Skip to main content

Sam Darnold, Khalil Tate and more headline an all-day football marathon airing this Friday, July 16 on Pac-12 Insider

Jul 15, 2021
Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports
Marathon includes then-No. 4 USC’s win over Texas and the 2017 Pac-12 Championship
 
SAN FRANCISCO - This Friday, July 16, Pac-12 Insider is serving up an all-day “Football in 60” marathon featuring “Games of the Week” from the 2017 Pac-12 football season, available for all fans starting at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT.
 
Pac-12 Insider is the free broadband streaming channel from Pac-12 Networks, giving all fans access to up to 100 live events, the latest football and basketball highlights, classic encores across top sports and in-depth stories that showcase the heart and soul of Pac-12 student-athletes, coaches and legends. Pac-12 Insider is available on Pac-12.com as well as nine partner platforms, including Local Now, Redbox, Samsung TV Plus, Sportstribal, The Roku Channel, Vizio and Xumo. More information on Pac-12 Insider can be found here.
 
Then-No. 4 USC’s season-opening win against Western Michigan, highlighted by Ronald Jones’ 37-yard rushing touchdown to break a 28-28 tie in the fourth quarter, kicks off the marathon at 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT, followed by then-No. 20 Washington State’s overtime win over Boise State at 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT. The overtime thrillers continue at 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT with then-No. 4 USC’s big victory over Texas, in which Sam Darnold threw for 397 yards and three touchdowns, and Brandon Ruiz’s 41-yard game-winning field goal to lift Arizona State past then-No. 24 Oregon can be seen at 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT.
 
 
Then-No. 16 Washington State’s upset of then-No. 5 USC behind a game-winning 32-yard field goal off the foot of Erik Powell airs at 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT. Khalil Tate’s record-breaking performance for Arizona against Colorado in which he rushed for 327 yards, the most by a quarterback in FBS history, airs at 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT, and Arizona State’s upset of then-No. 5 Washington follows at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT. Tate’s big game to lead the Wildcats past then-No. 15 Washington State can be relived at 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT, and then-No. 25 Washington State’s bounce back against then-No. 18 Stanford, capped off by a game-winning touchdown pass from Luke Falk to Jamire Calvin airs at 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT.
 
 
Stanford’s upset of then-No. 9 Washington, in which Bryce Love rushed for 166 yards and three touchdowns, airs at 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT, and the then-No. 16 Husky victory over Utah highlighted by Washington scoring 10 points in the final minute, follows at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. Then-No. 20 Stanford’s win against then-No. 9 Notre Dame in their regular season finale airs at 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT, and the 2017 Pac-12 Championship between then-No. 11 USC and then-No. 14 Stanford is on at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. The encore continues at 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT with then-No. 4 USC’s win over Western Michigan, and a full schedule can be found below.
 
 
‘2017 Games of the Week’ Schedule
  • Friday, July 16
    • Western Michigan at then-No. 4 USC
      • 6 a.m. PT / 7 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Boise State at then-No. 20 Washington State
      • 7 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Texas at then-No. 4 USC
      • 8 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 24 Oregon at Arizona State
      • 9 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 5 USC at then-No. 16 Washington State
      • 10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Arizona at Colorado
      • 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 5 Washington at Arizona State
      • 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 15 Washington State at Arizona
      • 1 p.m. PT / 2 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 18 Stanford at then-No. 25 Washington State
      • 2 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 9 Washington at Stanford
      • 3 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Utah at then-No. 16 Washington
      • 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 9 Notre Dame at then-No. 20 Stanford
      • 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • 2017 Pac-12 Championship: Then-No. 11 USC vs. then-No. 14 Stanford
      • 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Western Michigan at then-No. 4 USC
      • 7 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Boise State at then-No. 20 Washington State
      • 8 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Texas at then-No. 4 USC
      • 9 p.m. PT / 10 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 24 Oregon at Arizona State
      • 10 p.m. PT / 11 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
    • Then-No. 5 USC at then-No. 16 Washington State
      • 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Insider
PAC-12 NOW APP
All Pac-12 Networks broadcasts are available in HD via the Pac-12 Now app for iOS, Android, Apple TV and Amazon Fire TV. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all content aired on Pac-12 Network and all six regional channels (Pac-12 Arizona, Pac-12 Bay Area, Pac-12 Los Angeles, Pac-12 Mountain, Pac-12 Oregon and Pac-12 Washington) via the Pac-12 Now app, which is free to download. In addition to watching live games, fans can select their favorite Pac-12 universities and programs to receive news and updates, all year long.
 
GET PAC-12 NETWORKS
All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app (for iOS, Android and Apple TV) or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven HD channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com. Coverage of the 2021-22 season for all Pac-12 sports can also be followed all year long across the Pac-12 and Pac-12 Networks’ digital and social media channels on Pac-12.com, Twitter (@Pac12Network and @Pac12), Facebook (facebook.com/Pac12Conference), Instagram (@Pac12Conference), Snapchat (@pac12conference) and Pac-12 Networks’ YouTube channel.