Skip to main content

2022 Pac-12 Football Championship Game

Event: Friday, Dec. 2
TV: 5 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. MT on FOX
Allegiant Stadium | Las Vegas, NV

Pac-12 boasts five top-25 programs as football season ramps up in November

Nov 1, 2022
Don Liebig/ASUCLA Photo
Week ten broadcast slate features all five ranked programs and matchups across ESPN, FS1 and Pac-12 Networks
 
SAN FRANCISCO – The Pac-12 boasts four top-12 programs as the homestretch of the football season quickly approaches, with upcoming November matchups in the league figuring to loom large on future Pac-12 Championship Game berths.
 
At 7-1 overall and 5-0 in league play, the No. 8 Oregon looks to maintain its position at the top of the Pac-12 standings as the Ducks travel to Colorado for their matchup on ESPN this weekend. Bo Nix has proven his dual-threat prowess throughout the season, compiling 11 rushing touchdowns on the year to tie for the FBS lead among quarterbacks. Oregon picked up a 42-34 win over California last Saturday, good for the Ducks’ seventh-straight game with at least 40 points.
 
No. 9 USC is back in action this weekend with a home matchup against Cal, with kickoff scheduled for 7:30 p.m. PT / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN. Pac-12 Network is also on hand with exclusive, pre- and postgame coverage from the Coliseum. The Trojans enter the weekend 5-1 in Pac-12 play and a half-game ahead of No. 10 UCLA in the Conference standings. With four games left on their schedule, the Bruins control their own destiny to play in the Pac-12 title game in December, but must fend off Arizona State (Nov. 5) and Arizona (Nov. 12) before a potentially crucial showdown against the Trojans on Saturday, Nov. 19 at the Rose Bowl. 
 
No. 12 Utah enters the weekend 4-1 in Pac-12 play and fourth in the Conference standings, coming off an impressive victory over Washington State despite being without quarterback Cam Rising and running backs Tavion Thomas and Micah Bernard. Bryson Barnes took the reins for Utah in his first-career start, throwing for 175 yards and a touchdown to Dalton Kincaid. The Utes take on Arizona on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network, with a 2021 Pac-12 Championship Game rematch against Oregon on the horizon in two weeks.
 
No. 24 Oregon State is riding a three-game winning streak and jumped into the AP Top 25 for the first time since 2013. The Beavs secured a dominant, 42-9 win over Colorado last weekend and look to continue their momentum in Seattle, where they will face Washington on Friday evening at 7:30 p.m. PT on ESPN2.
 
PAC-12 NETWORK EXCLUSIVES

Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti, Nigel Burton, and Danny Lee are on site for USC’s matchup against Cal, bringing you all the sights and sounds from the Coliseum.

  • “Pac-12 After Dark” returns at 11 p.m. PT / 12 a.m. MT on Pac-12 Network, with AJ McCord, Michael Bumpus and Shane Vereen breaking down all the best moments around the Conference of Champions.
  • Pac-12 Tailgate,presented by Buffalo Wild Wings, begins Saturday at 11:30 a.m. PT / 12:30 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. The show includes a mic’d up special with star quarterback Caleb Williams, a participatory piece with Lee and Trojan kicker Denis Lynch and a day in the life feature with USC men’s basketball guard Boogie Ellis.
  • “The Pregame,” presented by Paycor, gets rolling from Los Angeles at 12 p.m. PT / 1 p.m. MT on Pac-12 Network. Adamson, Aliotti and Nigel Burton are on set at the Coliseum to preview all five Saturday matchups and break down Friday evening’s contest between No. 24 Oregon State and Washington.
  • How to Watch – Pac-12 Networks: All Pac-12 Networks coverage can be seen on Pac-12 Network, the Pac-12 Now app or the appropriate regional channel. Pac-12 Networks subscribers have access to all seven channels via the Pac-12 Now app. More information on the multiple options to access and receive Pac-12 Networks anywhere in the United States is available at GetPac12Networks.com.
PAC-12 INSIDER EXCLUSIVES
 
  • Oregon State’s Jack Colletto joins host Yogi Roth on this week’s episode of THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo, premiering Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 6 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. MT. “The Jackhammer” talks about his do-it-all mentality and embracing his switch from quarterback to linebacker/fullback. 
  • “Pocket Presence with Max Browne” continues as Browne breaks down the best plays from week nine on Thursday, Nov. 3 at 4 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. MT. Browne is set to analyze USC Head Coach Lincoln Riley’s play-calling against Arizona and a pair of clutch third down throws from Utah’s Bryson Barnes against Washington State.
Pac-12 Football Programming - Week 11 Broadcast Selections
Broadcast information for two of the six football matchups in Week 11 have been announced, with Colorado at USC kicking off at 6:30 p.m. PT / 7:30 p.m. MT on FS1 (Friday, Nov. 11) and Arizona State at Washington State scheduled for 12:30 p.m. PT / 1:30 p.m. PT on Pac-12 Network (Saturday, Nov. 12). Broadcast designations for all remaining games will be announced no later than Sunday, Nov. 6.
 
Pac-12 Football Matchups – Week 10 (subject to change)
Date
Matchup
Time
Where to Watch
Broadcasters
Friday, Nov. 4
No. 24 Oregon State at Washington
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN2
Roy Philpott, Andrew Ware & Paul Carcaterra
Saturday, Nov. 5
No. 8 Oregon at Colorado
12:30p PT / 1:30p MT
ESPN
Mike Monaco, Rod Gilmore & Tiffany Blackmon
 
Washington State at Stanford
12:30p PT / 1:30
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Roxy Bernstein, Michael Bumpus
 
Arizona at No. 12 Utah
4:30p PT/ 5:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth
 
California at No. 9 USC
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
ESPN
Dave Pasch, Dusty Dvoracek & Tom Luginbill
 
No. 10 UCLA at Arizona State
7:30p PT / 8:30p MT
FS1
Noah Eagle, Mark Helfrich
Pac-12 Networks Original Programming – Week 10 (subject to change)
Date
Program
Time
Where to Watch
Talent
Tuesday, Nov. 1
“THE IT FACTORY: Pac-12 football with Yogi Roth,” presented by Zayo
6p PT / 7p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Yogi Roth, Arizona’s Jacob Cowing
Thursday, Nov. 3
“Pocket Presence with Max Browne”
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Insider
Max Browne
Saturday, Nov. 5
Pac-12 Tailgate, presented by Buffalo Wild Wings
11:30a PT / 12:30p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Danny Lee
 
The Pregame, presented by Paycor
12p PT / 1p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Nigel Burton
 
Pac-12 Gamebreak, presented by TUMS
4p PT / 5p MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
Ashley Adamson, Nick Aliotti & Nigel Burton
 
Pac-12 Football Postgame, presented by 76
8p PT / pp MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
AJ McCord, Michael Bumpus & Shane Vereen
 
Pac-12 After Dark
11p PT / 12a MT
Pac-12 Network, Pac-12 Now
AJ McCord, Michael Bumpus & Shane Vereen