Skip to main content

Eight Beavers Named Academic All-District

Nov 23, 2022

CORVALLIS, Ore. – Eight members of the Oregon State football team have been named to the Academic All-District Team, College Sports Communicators announced on Tuesday.
The eight are:
Jack Colletto
Ben Gulbranson
Isaac Hodgins
Luke Loecker
James Rawls
Simon Sandberg
Riley Sharp
Cory Stover
To be eligible for the honor, student-athletes must have at least a 3.5 cumulative grade point average, be a starter or significant reserve and have played in at least half of their respective team's games. Student-athletes in their first year with their programs are also not eligible.
Each program was permitted to nominate up to eight football student-athletes. CSC, in a change from previous years, announced that all nominees automatically qualified for all-district honors. These eight will now be eligible for Academic All-America honors, which are voted upon by members of the College Sports Communicators. Voting began Tuesday and the 2022 Academic All-America teams will be announced in late December.
The Beavers host Oregon Saturday in a game that kicks off at 12:30 p.m. PT at Reser Stadium. The game will air live on ABC. The Oregon State - Oregon Rivalry Series is presented by Safeway-Albertsons, PacificSource Health Plans, Your Local Toyota Dealers and First Interstate Bank.
Oregon State Athletics strives to Build Excellent Authentic Visionary Student-Athletes (Go BEAVS).