Pac-12 names men's basketball all-academic teams

Bob Drebin/

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Following are the 2014 Pac-12 Conference Men’s Basketball All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be either a starter or significant contributor.


First Team Yr. GPA Major
Anthony Brown, Stanford RS Jr. 3.26 Communication
John Gage, Stanford Sr. 3.65 Economics
Robbie Lemons, Stanford Sr. 3.65 Economics
Jeremy Olsen, Utah RS Sr. 3.77 Accounting
Brandon Taylor, Utah So. 3.71 Psychology
Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Angus Brandt, Oregon State Sr. 3.19 Exercise and Sport Science
Chass Bryan, USC So. 3.33 Business Mgmt., Marketing & Related Service
Junior Longrus, WSU So. 3.22 Undeclared
Stefan Nastic, Stanford RS Jr. 3.17 Psychology
Chasson Randle, Stanford Jr. 3.24 African and African-American Studies

Honorable Mention: Dallin Bachynski, Jr., Utah; Ben Carter, So., Oregon; Renan Lenz, Sr., Utah; Omar Oraby, Sr., USC; Dwight Powell, Sr., Stanford; Olaf Schaftenaar, So., Oregon State; Kaleb Tarczewski, So., Arizona; Dakarai Tucker, So., Utah. 

Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder