Pac-12 names wrestling all-academic teams

Pac-12 Content Image

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - The following student-athletes have been named to the 2014 Pac-12 Wrestling All-Academic teams, Commissioner Larry Scott announced Thursday. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and be a significant contributor.

First Team      
Chace Eskam, Arizona State RS Junior 3.73 Psychology
J.T. Felix, Boise State Senior 3.41 Chemistry/Pre-Med
Reuben Franklin, CSU Bakersfield Junior 3.54 Pre-Med/Biology
Dalton Kelley, CSU Bakersfield RS Senior 4.00 Public Administration (Master’s)
Jacob Leon, Cal Poly RS Freshman 3.79 Kinesiology
Kyle Meyer, Stanford Senior 3.55 Psychology
Ian Nickell, CSU Bakersfield RS Sophomore 3.79 Petroleum Engineering
Dan Scherer, Stanford Senior 3.37 Science, Technology & Society
Jake Swartz, Boise State RS Senior 3.39 Accounting
Drew Van Anooy, Oregon State RS Sophomore 3.67 Biology
Second Team      
Ares Carpio, Arizona State Sophomore 3.33 Undecided
Alex Elder, Oregon State RS Junior 3.15 Public Health and Human Sciences
Rami Haddadin, Boise State Sophomore 3.19 Mechanical Engineering
Donovan Halpin, Stanford Senior 3.26 Product Design
Spencer Hill, CSU Bakersfield RS Junior 3.34 English
Maxwell Hvolbek Stanford RS Freshman 3.33 Undeclared
Blake Kastl, Cal Poly RS Freshman 3.20 Kinesiology
Thomas Kimbrell, Stanford Sophomore 3.64 Undeclared
Holden Packard, Boise State Junior 3.15 Construction Management
Michael Sojka, Stanford RS Sophomore 3.29 Atmosphere & Energy

Honorable Mention
Toney Chay, RS So., OSU; Sean Dougherty, Sr., CP; Peter Galli, RS Fr., STAN; Joe Latham, Jr., OSU; Ryan Mango, RS Sr., STAN; Josh Marchok, RS Fr., STAN; Luke McDonald, So., CP.

Now on Pac-12 Network
3:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network