This week in Pac-12 women's basketball

Eric Evans Photography

Download Complete Release (PDF)

• The last team standing for the Pac-12 is UCLA, which is playing in the WNIT National Semifinals in Ann Arbor against Michigan on April 1. UCLA earned the automatic berth into the WNIT based on its sixth place finish in the standings (the first non-NCAA team based on the conference win-loss). It is the first year UCLA has played in the WNIT. During the season UCLA had one of the nation’s toughest schedules, playing 11 top-25 teams. The WNIT Finals will be on April 4 at 12 p.m. PT

• The Conference has won six WNIT titles -- Oregon State, Oregon, Cal and Arizona. The Golden Bears won the last title in 2010.

• STANFORD and ARIZONA STATE both finished their respective seasons in the NCAA Tournament Sweet 16. The teams were the final two left after the Pac-12 started with five NCAA Tournament participants (for the second-straight year) and two WNIT participants.

• In one of the most competitive seasons, OREGON STATE won its first ever regular season Pac-12 title. Stanford and CALIFORNIA were picked to finished in the top-two in the conference in the preseason, and instead, finished third and fourth and played for the Tournament title. ARIZONA STATE, which was picked to finish sixth or seventh, instead finished second. Five teams ended the season with 20 wins led by 29-win Arizona State and 27-win Oregon State.



WNIT Champions (6): Oregon State-1980, 1982; Oregon-1989, 2002*, Cal-2010, Arizona-1996; Semifinals (12): Oregon-1979, 1989*, 2002*, Oregon State-1980*, 1982*, Arizona State-1981*, 1996*, Cal-1981, 1987*, 2010*, USC-2011*, Utah-2013* (*-reached finals)

Thursday, April 1
UCLA at Michigan (Ann Arbor, MI) - WNIT Semifinals

WNIT Championship - April 4, 12 p.m. (CBS SportsNetwork)

Now on Pac-12 Network
6:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
  • Inside Pac-12 Basketball: NBA Draft Special
    TODAY | 9:00pm PT

    Airing on:

    • Pac-12 Oregon
    • Pac-12 Network
    • Pac-12 Arizona
    • Pac-12 Bay Area
    • Pac-12 Los Angeles
    • Pac-12 Washington
    • Pac-12 Mountain
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder