Pac-12 announces wrestling all-academic honors

Mike Denison/Oregon State Athletics

SAN FRANCISCO – Following are the 2015 Pac-12 Conference Wrestling All-Academic teams, announced today by Commissioner Larry Scott. To be eligible for selection to the academic team, a student-athlete must have a minimum 3.0 overall grade-point average and participate in at least half of their team’s scheduled regular season events.

First Team Yr. GPA Major
Nathan Butler, STAN RS FR 3.48 Undeclared
Aaron David, OSU RS JR 3.77 Biology
Chace Eskam, ASU RS SR 3.74 Psychology/Sociology (minor)
Spencer Hill, CSUB RS SR 3.34 English
Jacob Leon, CP JR 3.79 Kinesiology
Ian Nickell, CSUB RS JR 3.81 Petroleum Engineering
Kurtis Ramsay, OSU SR 3.42 Sociology
Garrett Schaner, STAN RS SR 3.30 Science, Technology & Society
Seth Thomas, OSU RS JR 3.57 Biology
Matt Williams, CSUB RS FR 3.60 Business
Second Team Yr. GPA Major
Zac Cardwell, OSU RS JR 3.39 Exercise & Sports Science
Ryan Davies, STAN RS SO 3.49 Computer Science
Alex Elder, OSU RS SR 3.20 Public Health
Coleman Hammond, CSUB RS FR 3.13 Agricultural Business
Maxwell Hvolbek, STAN RS SO 3.36 Sociology
Carson Kuhn, BSU RS FR 3.44 Undeclared
Josh Marchok, STAN RS SO 3.30 Science, Technology & Society
Sean Nickell, CSUB FR 3.21 Engineering
Connor Schram, STAN RS FR 3.19 Undeclared
Keaton Subjeck, STAN RS FR 3.41 Undeclared

Honorable Mention
Timmy Box, RS JR, CSUB; Ares Carpio, JR, ASU; Gaylen Edmo, RS FR, BSU; Matt Kraus, JR, ASU; Holden Packard, SR, BSU; Jared Reis, JR, OSU; Colt Shorts, JR, CP.

Now on Pac-12 Network
8:00 AM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network
Get Pac-12 Networks
Pac-12 Networks Channel Finder