Skip to main content

Pac-12 names Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

Jun 30, 2015
Pac-12 Conference

SAN FRANCISCO -- The 2014-15 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners were announced today. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution’s outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

Conference medal winners have been named every year since the 1960-61 academic year. In 2009, the Pac-12 renamed the award the Tom Hansen Conference Medal in honor of Hansen, who retired at the end of June 2009 after serving for 26 years as Commissioner of the Pac-10. 

Following are the 2014-15 award winners:

2014-15 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

School Men Women
Arizona Kevin Cordes, Swimming Samanthan Pickens, Diving
Arizona State Taylor Kelly, Football Shelby Houlihan, Cross Country/Track & Field
California Chris Adcock, Football Reshanda Gray, Basketball
Colorado Rune Oedegaard, Skiing Brooke Wales, Skiing
Oregon Marcus Mariota, Football Janie Takeda, Softball
Oregon State Sean Mannion, Football Tayla Woods, Volleyball
Stanford Chasson Randle, Basketball Kelsey Harbin, Field Hockey
UCLA Dennis Mkrtchian, Tennis Samantha Peszek, Gymnastics
USC Cristian Quintero, Swimming Zoe Scandalis, Tennis
Utah Delon Wright, Basketball Georgia Dabritz, Gymnastics
Washington Hau'oli Kikaha, Football Krista Vansant, Volleyball
Washington State DaVonté Lacy, Basketball Nicole Setterlund, Soccer

On Thursday, July 9 at 7:00 p.m., Pac-12 Networks will air Pride of the Pac, a one-hour special honoring these 24 recipients of the prestigious Tom Hansen Conference Medal.