Skip to main content

2016 Pac-12 Tennis Championships

Event: April 20-24 | Ojai, CA
TV: Live coverage April 22-24
on Pac-12 Network

Manasse Claims Singles Title, Arizona State's Osborne and Panoho Win Doubles Championship

Apr 24, 2016

OJAI, Calif. - California's Maegan Manasse won the Pac-12 Women's Singles Championship while Arizona State's Ebony Panoho and Alexandra Osborne took the Pac-12 Women's Doubles Championship on Sunday at Libbey Park in Ojai, Calif.

Manasse, the No. 1 seed and the No. 11 ranked singles player in the country, defeated UCLA's No. 3 seed Catherine Harrison, the defending Pac-12 Singles Champion. Manasse won 6-3, 6-2, becoming the Golden Bears' first Pac-12 Singles Champion since Zsuzsanna Fodor in 2006 and just the third in program history. 

Panoho and Osborne defeated Stanford's duo of Carol Zhao and Melissa Lord by a score of 6-3, 6-1, claiming Arizona State's first-ever Pac-12 Doubles Championships.

California also claimed the Women's Singles Invitational title with Olivia Hauger's 6-1, 6-4 win over Caroline Lampl of Stanford. In the Women's Doubles Invitational, Arizona State's Samantha Hampton and Kassidy Jump, the No. 2 seed, earned the title with a 6-3 victory over UCLA's Terri Fleming and Alaina Miller.

Women's Singles Championships

No. 1 Maegan Manasse (CAL) def. No. 3 Catherine Harrison (UCLA), 6-3, 6-2

Women's Doubles Championships

Ebony Panoho/Alexandra Osborne (ASU) def. Melissa Lord/Carol Zhao (STAN), 6-3, 6-1

Women's Singles Invitational

Olivia Hauger (CAL) def. Caroline Lampl (STAN), 6-1, 6-4

Women's Doubles Invitational

No. 2 Samantha Hampton/Kassidy Jump (ASU) def. Terri Fleming/Alaina Miller (UCLA), 6-3