Pac-12 names 2015-16 Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners

Pac-12 Content Image
Don Liebig/UCLA Athletics

SAN FRANCISCO -- The 2015-16 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners were announced today. A Conference Medal is awarded annually to each member institution’s outstanding senior male and female student-athlete based on the exhibition of the greatest combination of performance and achievement in scholarship, athletics and leadership.

Conference medal winners have been named every year since the 1960-61 academic year. In 2009, the Pac-12 renamed the award the Tom Hansen Conference Medal in honor of Hansen, who retired at the end of June 2009 after serving for 26 years as Commissioner of the Pac-10.

Following are the 2015-16 award winners:

2015-16 Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal Winners

School Men Women
Arizona Rafael Quintero, Diving Bonnie Brandon, Swimming
Arizona State Michael Bercovici, Football Elisha Davis, Basketball
California Tyrone Wallace, Basketball Rachel Bootsma, Swimming
Colorado Connor Winter, Cross Country Alexis Keating, Golf
Oregon Daan Maasland, Tennis Cheridan Hawkins, Softball
Oregon State Seth Thomas, Wrestling Ruth Hamblin, Basketball
Stanford Conrad Kaminski, Volleyball Ivana Hong, Gymnastics
UCLA Daniel McClintick, Water Polo Danusia Francis, Gymnastics
USC Max de Vroome, Tennis Samantha Bricio, Volleyball
Utah Brandon Taylor, Basketball Breanna Hughes, Gymnastics
Washington Brian Clay, Football Melanie Wade, Volleyball
Washington State Joe Dahl, Football Kourtney Guetlein, Soccer

On Thursday, July 6 at 7:00 p.m. PT/8:00 p.m. MT, Pac-12 Networks will air Pride of the Pac, a one-hour special honoring these 24 recipients of the prestigious Tom Hansen Conference Medal.

Now on Pac-12 Network
12:00 PM PT

Airing on:

  • Pac-12 Network