Skip to main content
Official Site of the Pac-12 Conference and Pac-12 Network

The Sun Devils are Going Dancing!

Mar 11, 2018

Play-In Tickets | Watch Team Reaction

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Sun Devil men's basketball team has received an at large bid to the 2018 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament and will head to Dayton, Ohio for a play-in game against Syracuse on Wednesday, March 14 at approximately 9:10 p.m. ET/6:10 p.m. PT.
 
Tickets can be purchased for the play-in game through the University of Dayton Arena via Ticketmaster here.
 
If ASU advances, they will become the No. 11 seed and will take on No. 6 TCU (21-11) on Friday, March 16 in Detroit, Mich. as part of the Midwest Regional. Tip off for that potential match-up is scheduled for 9:40 p.m. ET/6:40 p.m. PT.
 
Sun Devil season ticket holders will have an opportunity to purchase first and second round tickets via their Ticketmaster online account manager. The window to request tickets begins at 9 a.m. on Monday, March 12 and will last until 5 p.m. the same day. Fans will only be placing a request, as their credit card will ONLY be charged if the Sun Devils advance to the next round.
 
Seating locations will be allocated based on priority points. A confirmation email of the purchase will be sent once ASU advances.
 
All tickets will be picked up at the ASU will call location at the venue.
 

LINKS FOR SELECTION SUNDAY
--Coach Hurley on The Pac-12 Networks
--ASU makes tourney (azcentral.com)
--Hurley brothers react to tournament bid (azcentral.com)
--Men's basketball is headed to The Big Dance (State Press)
--ASU earns first tournament bid since 2014 (ArizonaSports.com)
--Coach, player reaction (House of Sparky)
--Sun Devil wait ends with bid (Arizona State Rivals.com)
--Sun Devils make NCAA Tourney for first time in Hurley era (House of Sparky)
--ASU elated at tourney bid (24/7 Sports.com)
--Sun Devils go for a swim to celebrate (24/7 Sports.com)
--The Sun Devils are dancing (24/7 Sports.com)